We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic accommodation. Room was standard hotel room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed on lower floor. Room they gave us was the size of a cleaners closet with view of road and carpark. We had booked a 2 night stay and the room was so teeny that we offered to forego the second night if they moved us to a better room for even one night. After 2 hrs of sitting in lobby waiting for another room to be cleaned and ready for guests, they allowed us to change to a bigger room that overlooked the pool. We agreed to this and paid them another $20 to cover the upgrade to the new room. The room was a standard hotel room but the condition of the room was so old and run down that I ended up showering in thongs to avoid standing on the grotty and cracked dhower floor. Even the chairs had cigarette burns on the arms and everyone at the pool could see straight into our room. We would never stay at this hotel again. We checked out early just to get out of there.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beachholidays_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 663 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

Could agree more with the review below. We paid $120 (July low season). The room was so small, but more disgustingly there was mould everywhere. The shower had mould and the ceiling had what looked like mould on it also. The reverse cycle airconditioner didn't work and the room was like an ice box with no way of warming it up. The road noise was horrible. We ended up paying an addtional $30 to have a bigger room overlooking the sea.

The waitress at the bar looked as if all she wanted to do was go home.We watched as several people asked if the water dispenser could be filled up until another waitress, who was much friendler, came along and did it.

Room Tip: Dont get a room facing the raod especially not 5211
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maud_cyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The room cost $110.00 per night. There was barely enough room for the double bed and one chair. Nowhere to put a suicase. It was cold and there was no heating in the room and the airconditioner was so noisy it was unusable. The ensuite was minimal, not even a hook for the towel near the shower recess, the toilet leaks. The restaurant was just a cafe, food was average, wooden stirers for the tea and coffee. The bar was a sports bar - no lounge for guests to use. There was nowhere to sit and relax in comfortable chairs with friends anywhere in the "Resort" .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trishmar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stayed here for a wedding held at the same venue. The standard room was just that, large king bed which took up most of the room. All the basic facilites were there but there was nothing outstanding. Others from the function stayed in some of the larger apartments which had plenty of room, but the furnishings could do with an upgrade. Hotel well situated right on the beach. I would recommend the hotel as a comfortable alternative for anyone needing to stay in the area, particuarly good location if quick access to Maroochy airport is needed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiny_Chablis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed with friends and this is the perfect location. The magnificent beach is at your doorstep. The resort has well appointed rooms that appear fresh and new. Our unit had stunning views of the coastline and an afternoon drink on the balcony was a must. The restaurant and bar had a varied menu and there are a few restaurants within walking distance.
The best part was a swim in the heated lagoon style pool!
I read the earlier complaints about check-in but I found the staff helpful and polite. They gave advice on the regular bus services both up and down the coast.
This resort is very close to the Sunshine Airport and is a great place to start exploring the coast and hinterland. You must visit the markets at Eumundi.
All in all we had a great time and would definitely go back.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Mood063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

All though we didnt Stay here we did go in on our first day on arrival to check out the Food etc well Shock horror on walking into the resturant it had no floor coverings the tables were not set for there evening dinner patrons we checked out the specials board very over priced for a sub standard what they call a Reaturant,and later that night we had decided due to the rain to just go there to the bar for drinks and a pizza well drinks are well priced the pizza was not and staff were rude......
I suggest Management really look at training staff in customer service as this is a make or break of any buisness.and a good upgrade of your resort.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dee062Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We arrived on Christmas day so we were all excited only to arrive to the worst place I had ever stayed. We had booked a hotel room. The reception staff was rude, he took a call midst us checking in and it lasted over 5 minutes without apologies, he didn't give us any information on the resort we had to ask how to get to our room. We got to the room and couldn't open the door as it was warped, you had to shove it from the side with your shoulder to get it open. The aircon was loud and made weird noises. We were 3 stories up and had a window that was able to be opened that had no fly screen or prevention from children falling out. The blind on one side was broken and was stuck in the down position so even if you had the window open it banged from the breeze. The room was extremely small. I was appalled and we asked to change our room to only be given pretty much the same option. We had dinner in the restaurant which had the worst atmosphere of any place I have been to before. The staff were rude and not helpful except for 1 young girl. Needless to say we stayed the first night and got our money back on the rest and went home. The most disappointing hotel experience I have ever had. I would not recommend this hotel ever. When we returned home my neighbour said he knew of the hotel and said it has been bad for 20 years. hmmm

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marney4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
5.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
4.1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
4.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,262 reviews
13.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,239 reviews
14.8 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Price Range: $87 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing