We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
33
6
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
6
4
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing week at the Marcoola Beach Resort. We rented a beach house as opposed to a unit because there was 5 of us and we needed 3 bedrooms. The beach house was wonderful and newly renovated. The kitchen had a full size fridge and was well equipped, the furniture was new, there was a lovely courtyard with a great bbq and outdoor sofa + a decent table and chair setting, the house was fully air conditioned and the owners put up a Christmas tree for us and left a treat in the fridge!

There is plenty to do here if you are holidaying with kids. The resort is in a great location right on the beach with no roads to cross, there is a full size tennis court, half size basketball court, has a well-equipped gym, sauna, spa and big pool. The grounds were immaculately maintained and there was plenty of green space for kids to run around. Across the road and a very short walk, there is a bakery, chemist, takeaway, bottle shop, convenience store, coffee shop etc etc and very close to the airport.

We had a car park in the garage but there was plenty of street parking available if you had more than one car.

The only one issue was WiFi access. I'm not sure the whole resort has it and although our house had a separate connection it was a bit hit and miss.

We loved this resort and would definitely recommend it as a good place to stay. The staff were great too.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view, you would have to ask to stay in an upper floor unit.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeanie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael w, Manager at Marcoola Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hi Jeanie2,
Thank you for your comments, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay!
In regards to the wifi connection - we understand your frustration. We are currently waiting approval to have wifi installed throughout the complex, which I can assure you we are all looking forward to!
We hope 2017 is a great year for you and your family and look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Great facilities with the gym overlooking the pool, half basketball court and tennis court nearby.
A very short stroll through the trees and you're on a patrolled beach.
20 minute walk along the beach will take you to a nice cafe, kids park and the surf club.
Accommodation was spacious and well equipped however there was a very large tree right in front of the balcony and so the view was completely obliterated.
We found staying here very noisy, the main building has been designed with a wind tunnel (don't know correct terminology) to (we think) keep out the external noise (busy road and airport across the street) but this meant all the sounds from all 4/5 floors - doors banging, people talking etc reverberated along the the walkways.
Would suggest getting a room in the other blocks to fully appreciate your stay.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank 5gettingaway5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael w, Manager at Marcoola Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Hi 5gettingaway5,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort, we sincerely appreciate it.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for pointing out the great facilities here at the resort ,
The patrolled beach, parks and cafes a short stroll from your apartment .

Being a busy resort in peak holiday time noise levels can arise being at full capacity and families enjoying the great facilities within the resort .

The garden view apartments have privacy on balconies provided from palm trees , with the higher floors having direct ocean views

Thanks again for taking the time to review our resort and we hope to welcome you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Marcoola Beach Resort is a wonderful place for a family stay. The lovely manicured gardens and lawns, very close access to the beach, offering ocean views, with all the facilities you want, it's perfect! The premises are kept clean & tidy & management and staff are lovely, professional & willing to help make your stay enjoyable, very impressed & have enjoyed my family getaway. Thank you

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank KristynElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Stayed for five nights whilst working at a festival nearby. Only 5 minutes from the airport, walk 50 metres to the amazing Beach through the grounds. Lovely pool and spa and friendly owners. Would be 5 star rating but, beware family with kids, no Wi Fi!!! apparently a bad area for it. Had to run on my phone hotspot which didn't have full signal so not ideal. Not the owners fault I guess but a big negative in todays world.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing resort in an absolutely perfect spot! Immaculate resort pool, spa, and sauna for total relaxation. Tennis, basketball and a fully equipped gym all within beautifully maintained grounds and gardens. Direct patrolled beach access straight out of the resort and a short walk to cafes, restaurants and bars. Maroochydore Airport, Coolum, Eumundi and Noosa all close by. The staff are exceptionally professional, helpful and friendly. Thank you for a great getaway - so peaceful and relaxing with perfect weather every day. It won't be long until we return!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael w, General Manager at Marcoola Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Hi Melissa C,

Thank you so much for your kind review we really appreciate it.

My team and I 100% agree that this resort is the perfect spot for anyone wanting a beautiful relaxing holiday on the beach just an hour out of Brisbane and 5 minutes from Maroochydore airport.

We are one of the biggest resorts on this gorgeous stretch of beach which allows us plenty of room for kids activities and parents to sit back and relax.

With some great restaurants not to far away and a very popular eat street on Friday nights we are fast becoming a popular holiday spot over some of the other locations on the sunshine coast.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our resort and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Michael and Seema



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews