We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

It was my pleasure trip with Pacific Palms. It is very joyful hotel which is near the beach. People work there are helpful and nice. Rooms are specious and tidy. Internet service also is available which is fit my need. enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Rooms are specious and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFHFHFHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is a positive review, we were satisfied with what we got for the price. Close to the beach, clean but very dated, and comfortable.

If you go there expecting to be right next to a a busy highway, and right at the end of the airport runway, then you'll also be pleased with the standard of self-contained service this little motor-inn offers at a very reasonable price.

Closing the doors and turn on the Air-Con then you block out almost all the noise, and there is no-noise at all on the peaceful white sand about 200 metres away.

Room Tip: if you choose room 9 or 10 then you are on the quieter end of the block, also handy to the pedestri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asymetrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed here overnight and it was great value when booked through wotif - $53. The room was clean and comfortable but quite basic. The telly was quite small but ok. It is next to the airport so there is the occasional sound of aircraft taking off, but the airport isn't too busy.

It did suit my needs but it was nothing special. It would be great if you were on a tight budget as it is very near the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keithsutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My fiancee and I recently stayed at Pacific Palms Motor Inn for a 10 day holiday prior to Christmas. We managed to get a very good deal through Wotif and promptly booked our stay. I was hesitant at first due to the mixed reviews posted here, but I figured for the price we were paying it was worth it. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The motel was easy to locate, had a parking space immediately outside our front door, a pool and BBQ and outdoor tables and chairs for guests to use. On entering our unit it was clean and tidy with modern fittings and fixtures, a generous sized shower, and a spacious (for a motel) living / sleeping area. There was a microwave, bar fridge, toaster and kettle in the kitchenette, and TV and DVD player, and a hairdryer, ironing table and iron. The unit was also equipped with a rear projection TV (although the manager was in the process of fitting the rooms with LCD screens, ours did not yet have one). We chatted with the manager (Mike) several times during our stay while choosing DVD's from the largest range we've come across in a small motel such as this one, and always found him to be pleasant and helpful. Many people have commented about the noise issue - yes, the motel is directly under the flight path of the Sunshine Coast Airport and yes, the jets pass over very close above and this does make for a deafening roar, however we spent most of our days out and about and the jets seemed to stop between 8pm and 6am so we did not find it intrusive at all. If you were planning to spend all day every day indoors it would get quite irritating. Simply walk 3-4 minutes and you come to the beach anyway, so it is easy enough to get away from. The only negative aspect of our stay was that, on the third or fourth day when we asked for room service we were told that room service was not included during our stay due to the special rate we had booked the room at. Unfortunately this was not mentioned on Wotif and, although the lack of room service did not particularly worry us, it would have been nice if this was stated in the advertisement on Wotif. Ultimately, my Fiancee and I both agree that we would happily stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Don't book here if you suffer from frequent bad headaches or migraines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_d_twomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

My family and I came here to stay one night on the way up the coast, got the shock of my life when I walked into reception for the key. Let's just say I had my one year old son in my arms as I walked in and got the shock of my life time when I saw the owner watching some "adult material" on his tv. The owner promptly turned it off and apologized for the incident, he offered us a free nights accommodation to keep quiet about it. That was all fine until we got to our room and got another shock when we put our bags into the cupboard. We found a used condom!! This was enough for one night and I quickly packed the family into the car and drove to the nearest hotel. This was a frightening experience and I would recommend that you think twice before taking your family to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Thekobebryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polievka, Owner at Pacific Palms Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

It is our commitment to provide the best value accommodation on the Sunshine Coast.

We provide a family friendly environment. We also provide spotlessly clean units.

This review does not reflect our property. It is impossible for such events to take place at Pacific Palms Motor Inn as the layout of our reception would not permit it (i.e. the Manager faces the reception door and cannot be surprised, and the computer screen faces away from any guests checking in).

The reviewer has possibly reviewed against the wrong property.

Due to the serious nature of the allegations against the Manager and the Cleaner I personally requested on the 7th December 2011 for the reviewer “Thekobebryant” to verify that they where a guest of Pacific Palms Motor Inn. The reviewer does not reply.

Is this a real review?

John Moore
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Pacific Palms. We were very impressed by the unit which was clean, modern and spacious. Mike the manager, was extremely helpful and approachable. - nothing was a bother! We found Pacific Palms on Wotif and consider it to be extremely good value. It is very central to everything on the Sunshine Coast and a good place to base your travels from. The locals are extremely welcoming. We would certainly return to the palms for another holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Have been staying there on and off over the last 20 years and it's always improving.
I love observing the planes coming in to land around lunchtime while lazing on the fantastic beach.
A quick drive to the car park at Mt Coolum which is an invigorating walk to the summit and has great views.
Great beach access, shops aquick drive away. Airport very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
5.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
616 reviews
13.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
4.5 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
295 reviews
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palms Motor Inn

Address: Pacific Palms Motor Inn 1051 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Price Range: $77 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated next to magnificent MARCOOLA BEACH with a RELAXED ATMOSPHERE. BRAND NEW ROOMS offering unbeatable Sunshine Coast value. For QUALITY, PRICE and LOCATION the motel sets the benchmark and is unbeatable.THE NEW ROOMSModern in design and spacious, high quality room renovations were completed in 2007. All units have been tiled throughout giving the ultimate in cleanliness. Living areas have been tiled on 45, and en-suite tiled floor to ceiling, for maximum aesthetic impact. Quality fixtures and fittings have been installed throughout the en-suite, kitchenette and living/bedding areas. The units have minimum a queen size bed, couch for relaxing, table and chairs. Kitchenette consists of microwave, bar fridge, toaster, tea and coffee making facilities, crockery and cutlery as required. Linen and towels are also provided. Units have television. Comprehensive DVD rental library is available at reception. Double size showers are also available.PROPERTYThe property grounds are also spacious. Not just a view of your car bonnet from your room. All units have two entrances for convenience, one from the discrete carpark, the other a sliding door opening to the recreational area of the Motel.The recreational areas comprise a pool, BBQ, large grassed and landscaped area with plenty of seating and tables. Deck chairs are also provided in the pool area.The property also has a guest laundry, baggage store, tour desk. LOCATIONOur location is perfect for either business or pleasure.Marcoola is located in the centre of the Sunshine Coast coastline just over an hour drive north of Brisbane. The motel is only a few km from the Sunshine Coast Airport terminal, the base of majestic Mt Coolum and the Hyatt Coolum (the home of Australian PGA).We are located next to the beach, beach side of the coast road. Our exclusive beach walkway provides for excellent beach access, only meters from the sand dunes and coastal pathway. Short stroll via the walk/bikeway will bring you to the beachfront public park / playground with BBQ and covered seating, Marcoola Surf Club, cafe, takeway, newsagency, general store.Please note that discounted rooms are not serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Palms Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing