We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a view!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Marino by the Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
San Marino by the Sea
1 review
“What a view!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just spent the weekend at this wonderful resort. So peaceful and relaxing, weather it was going for a walk along the beach, chilling out by the pool or watching movies in our room. Was a great weekend away and I would definitely come back here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claireelizabethx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you Claire. It was lovely to meet you both and know you both had a relaxing and romantic weekend away. Time away is always special and we are very happy we were able to make your time here memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Marino. Happy Travels, Jody and Neil, resident managers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    26
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
25
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here as were here from Perth for a wedding. Nice hotel with undercover parking with lift access for luggage. Easy access to nearby hotel restaurant thru the back gates. Service station down the road along with a nice bakery. Nice drive to Noosa and surrounding areas. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank paulie316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Marcoola is a a little gem on the Sunshine Coast and we are very happy you were able to enjoy the yummy local foods and gorgeous views. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for staying with us here at San Marino. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Happy Travels, Jody and Neil, resident managers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Booked this through a Travelzoo deal. Stayed for 5 days, this place is amazing. Ended up in a 3 bedroom apartment which was spacious and would certainly hold a few people. Had a garden view which was lovely, could here the waves rolling across the beach. The weather was a bit erratic however, that didn't detract from a great break. Jodie went out of her way to get my television going I'm addicted to MKR. Lots of choice for food outside the apartments if you don't feel like cooking. A great spot for anyone to have a break.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollymoo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you, the weather was certainly a challenge whilst you were here but when the sun came out it was glorious. We are happy to hear you had a relaxing break away from home and work and to still enjoy the comforts of home (MKR). It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Happy Travels, Jody and Neil, resident managers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we booked to the minute we left, everything was perfect. We decided to have a last minute holiday without travelling anywhere and chose Marcoola.

We got a great deal booking direct with the resort and stayed in a garden view room. It was a huge apartment, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, verandah and everything we needed in the kitchen.

The beach is right there, the kids swam everyday and loved the bike tracks. It was peaceful and secluded. We stayed for 6 nights and did little day tours. Neil and Jody (managers) were very helpful with suggesting places to visit.

They made our stay enjoyable and were always friendly and helpful. The resort and rooms are very clean. I loved staying here and have booked for family to stay later this year.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MomentsInTime16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
It's wonderful you and your family had a great time while staying at San Marino. Our Garden View apartments are perfect for family's and its so close to the beach. We are looking forward to meeting the rest of your family later this year, as I am sure they will have a great time also.
Thank you for your review, we love hearing our customers experiences. Best wishes Jody and Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely spot to veg out and relax. We had a beachfront apartment on the third floor with a balcony. It was so relaxing to hear and see the beach right on your front doorstep. We stayed three nights just to unwind and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Lots of walks along the beach and tho the Chinese restaurant across the road was closed for holidays there was plenty other restaurants to choose from in the area if u had a car.
A lot more quieter than Noosa and no crowds!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank misslizziGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you were able to relax and enjoy the peaceful surrounds of Marcoola, it is definitely a hidden gem on the Sunshine Coast. We hope you welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Jody and Neil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have been coming to Marcoola for 8 years now and have stayed at San Marino 6 times and we love it. The new managers Neil and Jodie are so friendly and accommodating. They really go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The units are well furnished( ours had 4 leather recliner chairs). They are very large and suit our family of 6. I could go on forever about the beautiful views of the ocean, no roads to cross, patrolled beach and no crowds. We loved the tennis court and the heated pool. The only problem staying there is that you never want to leave.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5kidsBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much, we really appreciate your lovely words and time to write a review. It was an absolute pleasure having you all stay with us, especially seeing the smiles after you all came back from the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year and plan to make your next stay even better. Happy Christmas to you all. Best wishes, Jody and Neil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level Contributor
315 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

What more could you ask for but a view of the ocean, the sound of the sea all seen from this comfortable 4th floor unit! This is a well maintained and managed property. The grounds are clean and tidy - the pool, tennis court and BBQ area all looked ready for action. A short walk to the magnificent Marcoola beach through a gate at the back of the property. What more could you ask for - great weather/ Yes! We also had that!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We are wrapped you were able to enjoy our wonderful summer weather and the great beaches and facilities. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, we really appreciate your comments and thoughts. Happy Christmas!! Jody and Neil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marcoola hotels
0.9 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Marcoola
Atlantis Marcoola
#1 of 7 in Marcoola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort
Sand Dunes Resort
#2 of 7 in Marcoola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salerno On The Beach
Salerno On The Beach
#7 of 7 in Marcoola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marcoola Beach Resort
Marcoola Beach Resort
#3 of 7 in Marcoola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Marino by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Marino by the Sea

Property: San Marino by the Sea
Address: San Marino 917 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Marcoola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — San Marino by the Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Marino offers affordable 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Self-Contained Sunshine Coast Holiday Accommodation. Opening up onto private balconies overlooking the ocean. Marcoola Beach Family Holiday Apartments are tastefully decorated and generously sized. All apartments are spacious, open planned,contain fully equipped kitchens complete with full size refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave and full laundry. Marcoola Holiday Apartments are absolute beachfront and perfect for a relaxing holiday escape. Quality Sunshine Coast Holiday Accommodation in a tranquil setting, while still being totally accessible to the areas of Mooloolaba, Noosa, Coolum and Maroochydore. Try San Marino at Marcoola, we are sure you will be pleasantly surprised. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your San Marino by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing