We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must try the home made cakes.”
Review of The Silva Spoon

The Silva Spoon
Ranked #186 of 1,600 Restaurants in Sunshine Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
“Must try the home made cakes.”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely lunch here a couple of days ago, had the large serving of pork and prawn dumplings, followed by a huge piece of cheese cake. My partner had an open sandwich, multigrain bread , baked on the premises , and a cinnamon pear dessert to top it off.
All enjoyed with a pot of tea.
Nice polite staff, good surroundings, not overpriced and would definitely come back here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LazingAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    36
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a 'Find Any Excuse to Go There' Place”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have ventured here a half a dozen times now and the results are the same every time. I am blown away by the lovely service, the divine sweet treats, the eclectic atmosphere, the extensive selection of teas and the quaint presentation of absolutely everything.
Every tasty, well-thought out morsel is presented as a visual delight before it hits your lips. A variety of china creates a backdrop that makes this into an experience that is more than just lunch. It is my favourite place to meet a special someone and have a lazy chat.
There are a selection of Gluten Free baked goods. Muffins are presented baked in a cup and saucer. The lemon meringue pie is high and sublime. Each with a fresh flower bud just makes the whole thing much more special. Not a sweet tooth????...They have gyoza, finger sandwiches and a lovely array of open gourmet style sandwiches if something sweet doesn't take your fancy. If Tea isn't your thing they also have coffee and cool drinks with an Iced tea being served in a quaint mason jar. Very on trend. :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazinggggggggggg!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Coming from Melbourne and having work at the Windsor Hotel Down there all I can say is that The Silva spoon is by far the best tea place I've ever been, they have such an impressive selection of tea to cater for everyone taste and need. And a big bonus point to the tastiest savoury scone I've ever tried. This place is definitely not to be miss under any circumstance if you appear to be down that side of the Sunshine Coast.

Helpful?
2 Thank Emmanuel2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic baking!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is the place to go for morning tea on the Sunshine Coast. Yes, they have a wide variety of teas and the coffee is not the greatest I have had, but the baking more than makes up for it. Always a good size serving with plenty of cream and a rose bud (nice touch!). You must try this place at Cotton Tree. Air conditioned inside, with some outside seating as well. I would suggest going for morning tea - not sure if all the goodies would still be there at afternoon tea time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, AUS
Level Contributor
107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place on the Sunshine Coast”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a must stop when you are visiting the Sunshine Coast. The food, service, tea and variety of teas to purchase is second to none. You will not be disappointed. I just wish I could convince the owner, Allison to bring this store to Sydney.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbmadigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silva Spoon also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Silva Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing