We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of nice touches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 109 Sunshine Coast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
391 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Lots of nice touches”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at Bli Bli House recently on a Saturday night. We arrived mid afternoon and were given a tour of the guest facilities (guest lounge beside the bedrooms and games rooms upstairs in the attic) before being shown to our room which was the Victorian Suite. It was very roomy and plushly decorated. The bathroom was large with a lovely big bath. We could have afternoon tea in the lounge or in our room. Complimentary cakes, biscuits and sweets were provided and a wide variety of teas and coffee. We went out in the early evening and upon our return, we found strawberries and chocolate dipping sauce had been brought to our room. We really felt spoilt. We had a very comfortable nights sleep and an excellent breakfast with lots of nice touches. We would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for accommodation in the area. I would also like to add a big extra thank you to Merryl who posted our camera back to us after we left it behind.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjofromBrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
236
4
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Loved the moment we stepped through the doors into another world so needed the break away did not want to leave just the spacious room and the little treats of home baking and breakfast was scrumptious and the great hosts Merryl and Phil well done will return sometime in future love it !!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guestwho46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Having a weekend without children (very rare for us), we researched accommodation well, so we would not be encircled by other children as it was the middle of the school holidays. The reviews for Bli Bli House B&B sounded so great that we could not go past it. Our stay in the garden cottage for 2 nights was very relaxing and private!
We had everything we needed in a comfortable, tastfully decorated cottage that was very cosy and all those goodies... there was a constant supply of home made biscuits. slices, chocolates etc.
The breakfasts were fantastic with a great variety of goodies plus the delicious cooked breakfast - it filled us up for for most of the day. We would love to book our next weekend there already and will do so promptly when the next opportunity arises...
Thank you Phil and Merryl

Room Tip: The Garden Cottage is very private and detached from the main house, great for couples. It's rem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwijets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This has been my 3rd stay at Bli Bli House. I so enjoy everything about this lovely heritage home! From wonderful hosts, (thank you Phil and Merryl), to spacious, elegant décor, this B&B surpasses any others that I have stayed at. The rooms are beautifully decorated and no expense has been spared, with everything from a Nespresso coffee machine to a beautiful King size bed, regal furniture to plush carpet. The Guest Lounge room is such a lovely place to sit and read a book, while partaking afternoon tea with all the additional cakes and goodies that are freely offered. The food on menu is beautifully cooked and presented with a wide arrange of choice. I would highly recommend this specialised stay to anyone looking for a break in which they can spoil themselves in luxury.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Thanks to Phil and Merryl for the great stay we have had for the last 5 nights! How the whole house has been rebuilt to accomodate people is just amazing ! The decor is unbeliveable and where they have found all the pieces of furniture who knows! Phil must have spent a lot of time searching to find them! The food has been first class by a first class chef! One could not ask for any more luxury in our stay ! All i can say is, well done to all !!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and no noise worried me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Thanks Phil and Merryl for being great and lovely host.Beautifully presented facility with warm welcome and lovely service would highly recommend. Our stay was a joy and one that will not be forgotten.


Alfonso and Teresa Aranda

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only a night and it was far too short. We felt absolutely spoilt. We were greeted by name. The room was wonderful, there was plenty to entertain us and wonderful food not to mention plenty of snacks provided. There was a coffee machine and meals made to order. Such luxury!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suissegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunshine Coast hotels
10.4 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
393 reviews
13.9 mi away
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
10.3 mi away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
16.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,165 reviews
15.0 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation

Property: Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
Address: 687 Petrie Creek Rd | Bli Bli, Queensland 4559, Australia (Formerly Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Sunshine Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your private suite in the guest wing of the house. The French doors open out onto your own balcony over looking the river that runs right past the house on the 2 acre property. Each of the suites have a large private ensuite, reverse cycle air-conditioning and your choice of a king or queen sized bed. In each of the suites you can snuggle up in front of the old world Victorian fire places or unwind in the double spas. All three suites have a small kitchenette with your own tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, refrigerator, microwave, gourmet chocolates and plenty of other goodies to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Bath robes, candles and bath amenities are available for use during your stay.In the morning wake up to your gourmet breakfast prepared in our kitchen by our award winning chef. This is usually served in our boutique restaurant or you may wish to remain in your room for a lighter continental breakfast. Choose from a variety of juices, fruit and yoghurt, followed by a large variety of cereals. Select from our menu for your specially cooked breakfast followed by freshly ground coffee or freshly brewed tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing