We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend of endulgence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 111 Sunshine Coast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

After looking for somewhere special to take my lovely wife, I settled on Bli Bli House. And what a great decision it was. Attention to detail everywhere you look, those special touches that make you smile like strawberries and chocolate sauce left for your after dinner treat. Meryl and Phil are the most friendly of hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Personal tour on arrival, lovely chocolates waiting in your room, gourmet coffee and treats in the reading room as well as in your own kitchenette. And then we come to breakfast, YUMMMMY. Everything was lovely and fresh and eggs benny was spot on. Beware people don't rush to order to the pancakes as well as there was no way after such a great breakfast that I could even come close eating them. Thank you Meryl and Phil for a memorable stay, we will be back soon.

Room Tip: They are all great with the most massive of 4 poster beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nowweare4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 356 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Wow. The house. We walked through the front door to the peaceful background music. Our hosts Phil & Merryl warmly welcomed us to their homely B & B. Lounge room with a tray of goodies & teas/coffees. Upstairs to the pool table, reading area, & small cosy movie studio for two.
The room. Beautifully appointed with kitchenette, coffee machine, complimentary nibbles, A/C, TV, & spa bath for two. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Just a shame we couldn't stay longer. Well Done.

Room Tip: The house contains 2 self contained rooms with king size beds. The front room which I had faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillybeeWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We wanted to have a little getaway for ourselves with a hint of luxury. The room we had was absolutely beautiful, we loved being surrounded with antiques and were spoiled with all the little extras and treats provided by our hosts. Phil and Merryl were very friendly, providing outstanding service to go along with the wonderful food. It is a wonderful place to relax, unwind and enjoy the
beautiful atmosphere, watch a movie in the cinema room or play a game of pool. We are looking forward to going back there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A very relaxed stay, so close to a busy road and airport and yet a world away. The room furnishings are beautiful, the warm welcome and every amenity remind me of superb B&Bs in Equrope, including welcome refreshments and thoughtful extras. I'm sure the hosts would cater for Amy needs, especially families. There is an extensive DVD library, billiard s room for entertainment and the host is a chef, so the breakfast is fantastic! You can relax and rest or enjoy the quiet here, just a few minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grismans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here overnight as a part of a business meeting and was blown away by what it offered. The room was amazing and the added upstairs area just added to the overall positive impression I have left with. The hosts and food were excellent. The only thing I regret is not having my wife with me. Oh well, I guess I need to go back with her. Excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at Bli Bli House on a recent business trip. Phil and Merryl made me feel welcome and at home from the moment I arrived. Their service was impeccable, the food was first class. The rooms and amenities were luxurious in their appointment. Bli Bli House is central on the Sunshine Coast which meant any travel was never very far. Great location! Great value! Great hosts! Thanks for putting pleasure into business!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I felt like I had stepped onto the set of Downton Abby when I stayed over night at Bli Bli House on a recent business trip. The period charm and ambience of the rooms gave one the sense of ease that comes from a less hurried era. The food was first class, the bed was cosy and very comfortable. The hosts Phil and Meryl could not do enough to make my stay memorable. I look forward to staying again at this special place.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness centre sorry I could not un-tick the boxes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunshine Coast hotels
10.2 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
488 reviews
17.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
549 reviews
11.2 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
10.3 mi away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
395 reviews
13.9 mi away
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation

Address: 687 Petrie Creek Rd | Bli Bli, Queensland 4559, Australia (Formerly Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Sunshine Coast
Price Range: $166 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your private suite in the guest wing of the house. The French doors open out onto your own balcony over looking the river that runs right past the house on the 2 acre property. Each of the suites have a large private ensuite, reverse cycle air-conditioning and your choice of a king or queen sized bed. In each of the suites you can snuggle up in front of the old world Victorian fire places or unwind in the double spas. All three suites have a small kitchenette with your own tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, refrigerator, microwave, gourmet chocolates and plenty of other goodies to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Bath robes, candles and bath amenities are available for use during your stay.In the morning wake up to your gourmet breakfast prepared in our kitchen by our award winning chef. This is usually served in our boutique restaurant or you may wish to remain in your room for a lighter continental breakfast. Choose from a variety of juices, fruit and yoghurt, followed by a large variety of cereals. Select from our menu for your specially cooked breakfast followed by freshly ground coffee or freshly brewed tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing