We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sunshine Coast
Post
Inbox
Search

“Omfg”
Review of Peggy Sue's Diner

Peggy Sue's Diner
Ranked #790 of 2,020 Restaurants in Sunshine Coast
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Oh my god., what have i done, you need to be very hungry before u eat here. Unbelievable food and cheap.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Evans_Head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

Heard about it from friends and thought a visit was a must! Quirky and the decor, very 50's, with good ol' fashioned country service. Burgers are BRILLIANT!!!, as are their rather large sausage rolls! Great coffee, great food and great service. Will come again, just for the really good food.....and atmosphere!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank michaelhenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

Our family stopped in by Peggy Sue's Diner for lunch as a part of a Sunday drive.
Its is a lovely and quiet location between Yandina and Kenilworth. The diner is set up in the style of a 50s diner, serving very nice cafe food. The food is terrific and the Servie even better.
Fully recommend that you make this a stop if you are doing a drive through the kenilworth area.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank 372stephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

What a fantastic diner . Food outstanding and the staff are really make you feel welcome . Just a tip ... milkshakes are really really good

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Len F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

My friends enjoyed their toasted sandwiches, reported that the chips were crisp and tasty and a generous serve. The coffee drinker said that his drink was hot but bitter.Whole place appears a little unloved. I walked the dogs to the park and creek across the road. Looks like there used to be a concrete bridge and a walking track which would have been nice to explore. But washed away and overgrown now.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roampup04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEGGYSUESDINER, Owner at Peggy Sue's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your review.
We have focused all our efforts since Opening in October 2018 on the inside of the Diner with a brand new fit out of all fixtures fittings and Brand new kitchen.
We will be turning our attention to the outside of Diner in the coming months. I have also contacted the council who own the land with the park to ask if they they could restore the little walking track.
Thank you for visiting Peggy Sues Diner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peggy Sue's Diner also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Birtinya, Sunshine Coast
 
Warana, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Peggy Sue's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing