We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly good”
Review of KidZania Lisboa

KidZania Lisboa
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Amadora
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: KidZania is an indoor theme park designed for children between 3 and 15 years old and their parents. It's a kid-sized replica of a real city where children play adult roles in a highly realistic environment. They can choose between more than 60 different professions which are practiced in replicas of the most representative establishments of an actual city: airport, factories, theatre, shops, racetrack, police station, fire department, press, TV studio, stadium and many more. The activities are designed to be fun and pedagogical, based on the edutainment -education + entertainment- concept. Its contents are developed according to school programmes and seek to teach the children citizenship values and rules, helping them to live in society in a healthy way.
Marbella, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Amazingly good”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a place! So much fun for my 7 year old boy. He loved all the tasks and things you could do from fireman to police officer, magician, airline pilot, own bank account with cash card, the list goes on. Some of the staff did not speak any other language than Portuguese but most did A great place for children.

Helpful?
Thank Eatthemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidZaniaLisboa, Proprietário at KidZania Lisboa, responded to this review, November 7, 2016
Kai!
Thank you for taking your time to post a review about KidZania. We are glad to hear that you had a unique experience at KidZania! We would be happy to welcoming you and your family on next visit.
Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you have any inquiry +351 211 535 530 or info@kidzania.pt.
Z-U KidZania Lisboa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    44
    12
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My son just loved it!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My eldest son (5 years old) come to Kidzania in a school visit. Kidzania give children the chance to play as an adult.
My son drove it's own car, and made pizzas to earn it's own wage in kidzos working (Kidzania own currency). Late at night he gave us the spare kidzos "to helps us in our budgetary needs".
It's not cheap to a family of four to visit Kidzania, but once in a year we try to come here to let him be "an adult", so he can better choose it's career by playing it, as well as he learn by doing, the value and uses of money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pmvandrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidZaniaLisboa, Proprietário at KidZania Lisboa, responded to this review, November 7, 2016
Kai!
Thank you for taking your time to post a review about KidZania. We are glad to hear that you had a unique experience at KidZania! We would be happy to welcoming you and your family on next visit.
Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you have any inquiry +351 211 535 530 or info@kidzania.pt.
Z-U KidZania Lisboa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
“imagine i were a....”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

my daugther, 11 years old, enjoyed a (fri) day at kidzania lisbon. thanks to the very friendly staff (although not everyone spoke english), all kind of expiriences, the education, the safe envirement and the luck of a dutch friend.
as a parent i did't have to watch and could retire in the parents room with free internet, books and film. it would have ben perfect when there would have been contact with the outdoor envirement, it was all indoors without a look outside.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidZaniaLisboa, Proprietário at KidZania Lisboa, responded to this review, November 7, 2016
Kai!
Thank you for taking your time to post a review about KidZania. We are glad to hear that you had a unique experience at KidZania! We would be happy to welcoming you and your family on next visit.
Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you have any inquiry +351 211 535 530 or info@kidzania.pt.
Z-U KidZania Lisboa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just for kids”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The kids will love it. A kids city were they become what they want: policemen, firemen, TV or radio stars, models, racing drivers... it´s not easy to get there if you don´t have a car. It´s in Dolce Vita Tejo shopping center in the outskirts of Lisbon.

Helpful?
Thank Rui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidZaniaLisboa, Proprietário at KidZania Lisboa, responded to this review, November 7, 2016
Kai!
Thank you for taking your time to post a review about KidZania. We are glad to hear that you had a unique experience at KidZania! We would be happy to welcoming you and your family on next visit.
Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you have any inquiry +351 211 535 530 or info@kidzania.pt.
Z-U KidZania Lisboa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matosinhos, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“were the littles became gronwn up people”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

It"s a space were the little one"s can try a lots of different"t professions, and were they have a bank of their one, they have the chance of earn kidzania moneymoney with the develloping of activities or spent in atractions like a disco. It"s very funny! go with your childrens

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank cisousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidZaniaLisboa, Proprietário at KidZania Lisboa, responded to this review, November 7, 2016
Kai!
Thank you for taking your time to post a review about KidZania. We are glad to hear that you had a unique experience at KidZania! We would be happy to welcoming you and your family on next visit.
Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you have any inquiry +351 211 535 530 or info@kidzania.pt.
Z-U KidZania Lisboa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KidZania Lisboa also viewed

Amadora, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to KidZania Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing