We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“imagine i were a....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of KidZania Lisboa

KidZania Lisboa
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Amadora
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: KidZania is an indoor theme park designed for children between 3 and 15 years old and their parents. It's a kid-sized replica of a real city where children play adult roles in a highly realistic environment. They can choose between more than 60 different professions which are practiced in replicas of the most representative establishments of an actual city: airport, factories, theatre, shops, racetrack, police station, fire department, press, TV studio, stadium and many more. The activities are designed to be fun and pedagogical, based on the edutainment -education + entertainment- concept. Its contents are developed according to school programmes and seek to teach the children citizenship values and rules, helping them to live in society in a healthy way.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
“imagine i were a....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

my daugther, 11 years old, enjoyed a (fri) day at kidzania lisbon. thanks to the very friendly staff (although not everyone spoke english), all kind of expiriences, the education, the safe envirement and the luck of a dutch friend.
as a parent i did't have to watch and could retire in the parents room with free internet, books and film. it would have ben perfect when there would have been contact with the outdoor envirement, it was all indoors without a look outside.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidZaniaLisboa, Proprietário at KidZania Lisboa, responded to this review, November 7, 2016
Kai!
Thank you for taking your time to post a review about KidZania. We are glad to hear that you had a unique experience at KidZania! We would be happy to welcoming you and your family on next visit.
Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you have any inquiry +351 211 535 530 or info@kidzania.pt.
Z-U KidZania Lisboa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    43
    12
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

The kids will love it. A kids city were they become what they want: policemen, firemen, TV or radio stars, models, racing drivers... it´s not easy to get there if you don´t have a car. It´s in Dolce Vita Tejo shopping center in the outskirts of Lisbon.

Helpful?
Thank Rui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidZaniaLisboa, Proprietário at KidZania Lisboa, responded to this review, November 7, 2016
Kai!
Thank you for taking your time to post a review about KidZania. We are glad to hear that you had a unique experience at KidZania! We would be happy to welcoming you and your family on next visit.
Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you have any inquiry +351 211 535 530 or info@kidzania.pt.
Z-U KidZania Lisboa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matosinhos, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“were the littles became gronwn up people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

It"s a space were the little one"s can try a lots of different"t professions, and were they have a bank of their one, they have the chance of earn kidzania moneymoney with the develloping of activities or spent in atractions like a disco. It"s very funny! go with your childrens

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank cisousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidZaniaLisboa, Proprietário at KidZania Lisboa, responded to this review, November 7, 2016
Kai!
Thank you for taking your time to post a review about KidZania. We are glad to hear that you had a unique experience at KidZania! We would be happy to welcoming you and your family on next visit.
Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you have any inquiry +351 211 535 530 or info@kidzania.pt.
Z-U KidZania Lisboa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
164 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Loved this place, please come to Canada!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

The kids and adults loved this. The only bad thing I can say is that there isn't a version of this in Toronto, I would get a season pass. Kids get to play in different professions and it seems very safe and secure.

Helpful?
2 Thank bansheeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Good for Children”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

I visited this attraction with my 13 year old son.

It is far quite far from Lisbon - You have to take the Metro to Amadora Est & then take a bus for 30 minutes to Dolche Vitae Shopping Mall.

This is very good for childen and has lots of activities that they can do as "grown ups" in their own little world. You could easily spend the whole day here or drop off the kids and go shopping.

When compared with the Dubai Kidzania, I would have to say that this is not as user friendly as that. If you do not speak Portuguese, it is very difficult to do tasks as only a handful of the staff speak English and I would have expected there to be more Multi- lingual staff to help children who cannot speak Portuguese. I had to stay with my son and if I was not there, he would not have anyone to talk to or make friends with. Some of the staff were quite rude & said " No English" when my son we tried to explain that he did not understand Portuguese. When compared with the Dubai Kidzania, i would have to say that the Dubai one is better, have signs in English and most of the staff speak English as my son was able to make friend easily & I did not have to stay with him throughout the day.

As the only centre in Europe, it will be very helpful if the signs were also in English, French or German, so that other European Children can enjoy the day when they visit.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank vykye2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidZaniaLisboa, Proprietário at KidZania Lisboa, responded to this review, November 7, 2016
Kai!
Thank you for taking your time to post a review about KidZania. We are glad to hear that you had a unique experience at KidZania!
We are working to overcome the language issues and to improve even more our guests experience.
We would be happy to welcoming you and your family on next visit.
Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you have any inquiry +351 211 535 530 or info@kidzania.pt.
Z-U KidZania Lisboa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KidZania Lisboa also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Amadora, Lisbon District
 

Been to KidZania Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing