We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for family short trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Classic Hill Top Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Classic Hill Top Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chamba
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice place for family short trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Its a wonderful place to be with friends and family, resort is 3 hrs from Rishikesh, so in bus it takes approx. 10 hrs to reach from Delhi, which is a bit long. no place in the vicinity to visit like mall and all that so basically you are confine to the resort only, they have indoor sports like TT and pool table also a small swimming pool, but this time it was not maintained, rooms where also a bit shabby may they badly need renovation badly...

Room Tip: Prefer to stay max on first floor.. stairs are too stiff
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijeet69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

No doubt , the Place is surrounded by full of natural beauty, a good place to enjoy with family members. But the facilities provided by the Hotel in general and Restaurant in particular need lot of improvement. At least Courtesy from staff does not cost any thing. Considering the facility provided, the Room charges are on the higher side.
Most exciting thing we found a small Road side Dhaba just down the road with name " Chacha Dhaba", we preferred roadside quite dinner there. Believe us, whole family enjoyed local delicacies and his ever smiling face.Worth remembering .........truely Pahari culture....!

Room Tip: costly but can be tried. You do not need AC there but enjoy 360 degree view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPGUPTA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

pros-huge property,brand name,quiet place,spectacular views..
cons-v. expensive ,not value for money,needs a lot of maintainence,wooden floors were shaking,old tvs, not expcted when u pay 6-8 k..even budget hotels hv lcds now..nothing much to see except tehri dam....i found most of rooms empty....worth a skip..besides access road is also v. steep.

Room Tip: choose lower floor rooms but they do burn a hole in pocket..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nandhi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This resort has got one of the best locations.
However the resort was very poorly maintained. The swimming pool is not usable at all as it is filled with green water. No WIFI connectivity and the food is not at all commensurate to the tariff. Poor management and not so trained hotel staff. Promises you a lot but reality is known once you reach the resort. Not a good deal at all. The worst is the cooperation from the booking office at Delhi which is totally unaware of the actual resort condition.

Room Tip: take the ground floor rooms if at all you happen to be here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazmeet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is my favourite weekend trip and i will mention the high's in points :

1) The resort is the only thing you can do in Chamba and it very correctly provide you so , You can get all the luxuries on a metro city in the resort .
2) The view from the resort is awesome and will add cherry on the cake
3) The rooms are super luxurious though one may find it overrated i.e. 8000 per room but the arrangement is so perfect
4) Nice powerful heater in the room , amazing bed and everything around
5) one side of the room ends in a glass slider wall which open's up in the balcony and then to the lawn and finally ends in a valley . So you may guess the view then
6) Perfect scenery from the balcony
7) Amusements for kid's , two tower's outside the hotel area , one is a party hall and another has table tennis , snooker table , american hokey , foos-ball etc
8) The resort is a big one and the food is good too
9) last but not the least - The service staff take care of you as "Atithi Devo Bhavaa"

!! I so desperately wants to go again :)

Room Tip: Take ground floor room to have a private lawn too !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanJuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for more than 24+ hours unexpectedly, and in the last moment i was so sad to leave. Due to the holi vacation which shuts down all the shops and pubic transports (even ATMs) and overnight thunderstorm, i had to stay back chamba tophill more than one etra day. It was unforgettable experience and thrill to be locked out in this quiet and b'ful resort alone and such a heartwarming staffs in this hotel welcomed me with great assistance. Thanks to the guard's and staff's help, my holi vacation this year became memorable and cherishing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank t0m0y0_mu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Its a serene place away from the hustle of the crowds, the rooms on the first floor are avoidable as they are crampy, make sure you book a room on the ground floor which is a premium room with a slight extra cost but worth the deal. The ground floor rooms have access to a small play area/ lawn which has a pleasant view of the valley below.

The food is excellent, although they had suggested a buffet earlier, but you can order anything on the menu as alacarte. Although we didnt get the variety of a buffet but got sufficient variety through alacarte also.

Beautiful flowers and garden in front, side and back.

The swimming pool was out of commission which was a little disappointing but since it was rainy season, there was not much neither we or the management could do about it. So make sure you check the pool availability when you are going there.

The staff was friendly and helped with the directions as it is easy to miss the property.
Not too much to do around, so one night is good enough. We also stayed over there for just one night and the next night at Shivpuri - camping.

Room Tip: the rooms on the first floor are avoidable as they are crampy, make sure you book a room on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pvr2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamba
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mini Swiss
Hotel Mini Swiss
#2 of 5 in Khajjiar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shining Star Resort
Shining Star Resort
#5 of 5 in Khajjiar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
7.0 mi away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#5 of 34 in Dalhousie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ashiana Regency
Hotel Ashiana Regency
#2 of 4 in Chamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
8.9 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 34 in Dalhousie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
7.9 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#8 of 34 in Dalhousie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Hill Top Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Hill Top Resort

Property: Classic Hill Top Resort
Address: Mussoorie Chamba Road, Chamba 249145, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Chamba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Classic Hill Top Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Classic Hill Top Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing