We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!!! Read this article before planning your stay at V-resorts, Pauri!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
V Resorts Mumukshu Pauri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pauri
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I had varied experience while staying at V-Resort, Pauri. Let me share it in detail for all those who are planning their stay. This to ensure that you do not feel cheated or regret your decision!

After a long search, we decided to visit Pauri and stay at V Resort, it was supposed to be our (Me, my wife, my Daughter, my friend, his wife & Son) first planned and long vacation. Weeks of planning and idea of staying away from home & work made us excited. We planned to stay for 5 nights at the resort and made 3 night & 4 day booking online.

Our journey started on June 8, we reached V Resort around 3 pm, at first the resort looked good (sense of making the right decision made us forget everything).

But wait, first surprise (rather shock) was waiting for us:
First think which we liked while booking V Resort, Pauri was building or rooms they had shown, veranda, sofa chairs, valley facing (WOW) naturally, after seeing everything in real, we started moving towards the building what we had seen website / pictures…..before we could sit on chairs lying in front of room, we were told that these rooms are not aligned to us…..(eerrr) we asked the hotel Manager (his name is Deepak, he was the only nice thing in that property) that these are already booked. Our obvious question was that we booked our stay after looking at the pictures of same section of the resort, he didn’t have any answer. Next, we called the guy whom we called to book the room (the mobile number displayed on the site) he heard us then spoke with the hotel manager, after his long conversation he spoke with us again and this time he came with an absurd excuse which was out of the world “We will not get those rooms as we did not specify room numbers while booking” ohhh…this was a complete bouncer, with our limited knowledge and experience of travelling most of the world (not me, my friend who has done lot of international travelling) we never heard of this “room numbers are asked while booking”. Anyways having booked it in advance for 3 nights, the only option we had either cancel the booking (which would have cost us 75% of booking amount) or stay with what you get….we chose latter.

Now the section where they made us stay or gave rooms, are in section which doesn’t appear on the web site (only side pictures of the building, except one which is of the front with candle light), believe me I never felt this helpless and frustrated during any vacation I planned this far…..well, we compromised and decided to accept it. When we entered the room it was dirty, which hotel doesn’t get the rooms cleaned till 3 pm, anyways we waited.

After settling down, I thought of getting fresh…..next surprise….the small window in the bathroom probably connected with the kitchen or exhaust, anything cooked in kitchen, we could smell seating in our room (felt like seating in the kitchen)

Some more frustrating moments:
1.Daily, rooms will not cleaned until afternoon. Reason, people staying on the other side of the resort ( I am referring to section we saw on website and decide to make the booking) require their rooms to cleaned first.
2.Preferential treatment given to people staying on the other side.
3.Slow service, they are short-staffed, very few people around and they are expected to do everything, off-course not their fault…..owners must do something about it.

Some good points about the resort:

1.Deepak Dabral, the manager was a nice guy (smart for his trade)
2.Waiters, all are very nice and work really hard…..i have seen most working all day long.
3.Food was yummy…..the chef must participate in “Master chef India”

For all 3 days, we stayed with great discomfort. For anyone who is planning to stay at V Resort, Pauri, please use below checklist to ensure you do not get cheated (this based on my opinion):

1.Best section in the resort is the one shown on web site with open space in front of room with chair sofas and open view. Room has wooden sealing
2.If they ask for room number (which i doubt they will) say rooms which start from 101 onward

Room Tip: Rooms which are shown on the web site with chairs / sofa in front of the room or ask rooms which sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Peacewithgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 85 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

the first thing you like about this place is its location.Coupled with the amazing weather, you'll almost instantly fall in love with it.But then youll realize that the rooms are small and most of them do NOT have a television set. Dont worry! the staff would leave no stone unturned to make your stay better than you ever expected...The food is amazing and so is the service.The place is quiet and the native people are friendly. All in all it is a wonderful place to be at

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pragyae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Seldom we find a place that ticks all the boxes in terms of hospitality. Well V Resorts(aka Mumukshu) just did that..!!
It is on the outskirts on Pauri(the city to my surprise is huge and vast and there are hardly any hotels/resorts there). It lies on the road which one takes to Devaprayag. There are no signboards telling the way and since VK resorts has recently taken over the property the town folk don't know of the place as VK resorts. Better to ask for Mumukshu Resort/Hotel and you will be guided on the right path.
Let me start of with the review -
POSITIVE -
1. Location - Superb..!! You get a breathtaking view of the snowclad Himalayas in all their glory. We sat hours looking at them, clicking 100s of pictures..!!
2. Resort - Wow...!! Maintained well, superb gardening by Mrs. Yashoda(the gardner). The resort is spread horizantally, with the left wing housing the old block/rooms and the right wing having the new block/rooms. The right wing rooms open out to a beautiful small garden and one also provide a better and a closer view to the mountains. They have 2 swings where one can sit and just gaze beyond..we spent 2 beautiful evenings sitting on the swings, sipping tea and looking at the sunset.
3. Food - Not Hotel-like..home like...yummy, healthy..not greasy/oily. The way it is served is top notch, with attention given to small details too. We are foodies and simply loved the food here.
Only thing was we found the buffet charges for lunch a tad high(Rs 350 per person).
4. Service - Excellent...!! If one has to experience customer delight, this is the place. A special thanks to Mr. Deepak(Resort Manager) and Mr. Joshi(his sub-ordinate) for making our trip special. My wife's birthday fell on one of the days of our stay and I had requested Mr. Deepak to arrange for cake and flowers. He did it and Mr. Joshi helped to arrange the same(with candles) at midnight while my wife was sleeping.
5. Room - Small, yet beautiful and cozy rooms. It did get quite chilly in the night and they provided a heater which really helped. The bathrooms were clean.

To really enjoy this place, one needs to get involved with the staff here. Mr.Deepak is a local lad and interacting to him(and the entire staff, plus the cook) was quite good.
It was the season of rhododendron blooming and Mr. Deepak helped us with getting it's juice, which is said to help people with heart issues.

Kudos to the staff of VK resorts. Though the place was very beautiful, but ultimately it's the people(staff of the place) which really make one's stay pleasant...and ours was amazing..!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahul_Birla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel is approximately 350 km from Delhi but the drive takes about 10-11 hours hence would suggest atleast a 4 day trip to enjoy & relax at the place..Beautiful location, Deepak is an excellent manager ever willing to help, Good food although more variety would be preferable..While they only offer buffet meals, Deepak was kind enough to offer us a la carte as were not in the mood to have a buffet. Would suggest that they need to have an a la carte menu as there is nothing decent available for atleast 5 km's around the resort. Also need to increase indoor activities. Would definitely recommend the place for a quit relaxing 4 day vacation from Delhi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PranayMaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visited VResorts Pauri in the 2nd week of March 2013. We stayed 2 days here. I can not described this place in the words. It can only feel by visiting such an excellent place. This resort is situated at the top of the hill from where you can see Great Himalayan peaks front of you. It seems like nothing between us and the snow capped peaks except the pine trees and the valley. If you tired with the hustle bustle of the life this is the perfect place you should go for. Lots of space in the resort and many kind of activities you can do here.

Staff of this resort are very friendly and always ready to help you. Food was an excellent and as per our demands. They always asked us for the menu of the dinner, breakfast or lunch. Special thanks to Manager of the resort(He is perfect for this place). Supportive & friendly in nature are the best assets he have. Thank you so much for your such a warm hospitality.

It was a great and memorable experience to visit this place. I would suggest everyone to stay at this resort whenever they visit Pauri.

All in all it was a great experience, the location with top of the hill and the brilliant staff made our trip an unforgettable experience. This trip would not be successful without his support & guidance. Looking forward to visit this place again for sure.

Thanks and Regards,
Sandip Patel

Room Tip: Room was very very good and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandipDiyora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our stay at Mumukshu had been a treat in a true sense.A wonderful stay with longing to be there again. Wonderful, delicious home made food, we truly ate like hungry since ages!!
In short, awesome place to be, home-like, quite with beautiful view.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It was a resort to ourself. Beautiful designed rooms with a scenic mountain ranges the view that makes you feel visually enlightened. The place was pleasant in November. The staff and the manager were ensuring that the stay was a comfortable one. The food was good. If with children just equip yourself with games and little bit recreational portable items. Otherwise the resort is awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shagrishma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pauri
22.1 mi away
Lans Castle, A Boutique Hotel
18.2 mi away
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara...
#2 of 2 in Singthali Village
145 reviews
23.7 mi away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#5 of 64 in Rishikesh
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Bull's Retreat
Bull's Retreat
#1 of 5 in Shivpuri
194 reviews
22.1 mi away
The Grand Shiva Resort and Spa
20.3 mi away
Neemrana's - Glasshouse on the Ganges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Resorts Mumukshu Pauri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Resorts Mumukshu Pauri

Address: Devprayag Road Pauri Garhwal, Pauri 122002, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Pauri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pauri
Price Range: $57 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — V Resorts Mumukshu Pauri 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your V Resorts Mumukshu Pauri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing