We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget stay for night halt / break journey halt at Srinagar (Pauri Garhwal)”
Review of Hotel Devlok

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pauri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Devlok
Ranked #3 of 7 Pauri B&B and Inns
Baroda
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good budget stay for night halt / break journey halt at Srinagar (Pauri Garhwal)”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at this place while returning from Badrinath. This is a budget hotel and provides value-for-money. Srinagar (Pauri Garhwal) gets very crowded during Badrinath / Hemkund Sahib Yatra season and this Hotel provides decent accommodation at reasonable rates.

Location: This Hotel is located at the end of Srinagar town (Pauri Garhwal). So while coming back from Badrinath, it comes before one enters the busy town area. Though Srinagar is not a big town, the location implies that one cannot walk down to the famed Kamleshwar Mahadev temple or to the river bed accessible from the middle of the town. However the good thing about this location is that it is quiet and peaceful. We could also hear noise of water - mostly it was of the Alaknanda river flowing.

Food: We took in-room service - had ordered basic stuff like Aloo Parathas and Sandwiches. Food was decent and service was fast.

Cold-drinks / Ice-creams etc. - Hotel doesn't have their own stock - they order from some nearby shop - so be very specific or better go yourself and buy from outside.

Room Tip: If you havn't booked AC room then choose rooms on ground floor. Srinagar (Pauri Garhwal) gets un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank moksharocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Our family went from Chennai to Kedarnath and stayed at Hotel Devlok, Srinagar Garhwal. We stayed for 2 days and it was a beautiful experience. The rooms give a regal feel and the food is just awesum. I really liked the properly maintained gardens around the hotel which fill you with renewed energy. Overall a ‘must stay’ suggestion from my side.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Venky_NatureLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

we stayed at Pauri for a day and found this hotel a very good option at Pauri,the food is great and the hospitality as well.we recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doobdoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

it was the last summer when i along with my family planned a trip to kedarnath, we left delhi in the morning and stayed at hotel devlok as we reached srinagar in the evening, the best part of the stay was the hospitality and food. however you can't expect a 3 star facility but overall it was value for money,

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rsr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We were going to Badrinath and were looking for a night stay...Devlok was our choice and i can assure you that it was the best decision made....

Service and room quality is very good...You get very good Non veg there....So if you want to take rest and enjoy nature with very good food...Hotel Devlok is the place to look out for...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Himanshu_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Devlok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Devlok

Property: Hotel Devlok
Address: National Highway, Pauri 246174, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Pauri
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pauri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing