We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxed trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Mahindra Kanatal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Mahindra Kanatal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Tehri
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A relaxed trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is nice property which CM had added in its kitty. The rooms were clean but the size of the washroom was too small, but it was neat. The food is expensive like all other CM properties and the choice for vegetarians is less. Moreover chicken & fish are marked in green as vegetarian food. The Spa was not up to the mark although they offered discount of 25% to CM members.

The lawn of the property was not well maintained. The good thing is that they have play room for children. Its got good views from balcony. Its warm and comforting.Over all stay was nice and the staff was also very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anirudh_1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    144
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
202
67
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level Contributor
161 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I had read many reviews on this property and was fully confused, as the reviews varied from excellent to terrible. The mystery is now solved. The property is taken over by Club Mahindra in Feb 2012 and the new management have done lots to improve...essentially the services. The rooms are great, especially the 1BR units, and their activity centre is hyper active. Very entertaining. Every day in the morning, be prepared to receive a flier of day's activity planned by the resort and you will need those, as the destination has no worthwhile sightseeing options. The Resort offers bicycles, rappelling, forest treks Zorbing etc. The best part about this destination is its Forest walks. There is a well laid out trek in the forest just opposite the Resort gate and you can select your pace and distance. The views of the Himalayas from this trek are just amazing. Do not miss this for anything. Even if you can walk for just 15 minutes, go for it. Do not forget to pack your Camera. We would walk for 2-3 hours every day. The food was good, though expensive (like in most Club Mahindra properties) and chefs very helpful, so if you want something not in the menu, ask for it a day in advance and they will make it for you. There is no self-cook option here, except tea /coffee. I seriously think that the buffet costing for a group/family need to be revisited by the Resort (Rs 4250/- all meals for 4 per day, includes taxes). The Spa was actually a disappointment, considering it is called a spa Resort. Perhaps the management is yet to get to attend to it. The pricing for massages (approx Rs 2750) is not value for money. Serious makeover required here. The much hyped heated swimming pool is a part of Spa facility, so chargeable.

Room Tip: The Resort has 3 1BR units and 34 HU. HU are good too, but the 1BR gets you additional living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sattalbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This resort has amazing location, one of the best hospitality and close to Nature!!!! The Rooms are very clean and the best part is balcony from which you can see the valley view changing after every 20 minutes. The Pool is bit small but very good for families with Kids!!! Food was sumptuous!!! The only drawback is that it is about 2 hour drive from Mussoorie with not so many shops around!!!! During Monsoon, the view was just awesome!!! You can really see clouds condensation!!!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with small kids, do make sure to buy snacks, milk from Mussoorie or Dhanaulti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PuneetLudhiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Club Mahindra has recently taken over this resort and it is an amazing resort. The fresh mountain air, the awesome views from the resort cleanse and rejuvenate your system! The rooms are very clean and spacious, we had the 1BHK suite and it has an amazing seating area plus a large and spacious bedroom, The private balcony offered an amazing view of the sunset over the mountains. You can enjoy a cuppa coffee sitting in this balcony! The restaurant offers wide breakfast spread. The hotel orgainises some activities from time to time as well, like a DJ and bonfire nite when we had gone there in March. There is nothing much to do in the area except to sit back and relax. For the adventure enthusiasts, there are a few adventure sports nearby. The hotel has a nice little sports room, with a table tennis table, a few video games, and also a carrom board! There is also a few barbeque grills on the terrace and you have a nice barbeque dinner if you wish! They have a very nice bakery, we celebrated my husband's birthday and they baked a fresh cake within a couple of hours! Tehri dam is one of the attractions nearby. An awesome soothing and rejuvenating experience!

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the mountains, offers a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunNSand27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed there last week with my and my sisters family.

There was a mixed reviews I got one of my friend who stayed there in Mar' 12 then I understand there were lot of gaps in service offerings.. But now, it has trademark Club mahindra offering. I am awestruck the way the entire resort is made.

I really like the restaurant, play areas, activity room and also souvenier shop that stores nice crafts and wares.

The service was great considering we had many kids and they would always need one or the other thing.. Kids enjoyed the most in activity room, basketball, badminton etc..

I rate this among the best resorts of club mahindra.

Room Tip: There are few general stores adjacent to resort and also the eco park with nature park just opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarveshji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stopped over for lunch. The staff was very polite. However, the food didn't quite make the mark. It was plain ordinary. The restaurant was swarming with flies and none of the staff seemed to find that a problem. Good coffee though.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Abshmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sangli
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

i was at this resort for 4 days. and truly speaking those days are really awesome, and i can not forget those days,
good view,
good place,
good staff,
good food,
good hospitality,
everything was perfect compared to club mahindra.

Room Tip: ask for 1 BR that is really awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshshah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Tehri
16.4 mi away
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
#26 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
18.3 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
19.4 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Hermitage Kanatal
The Hermitage Kanatal
#2 of 10 in New Tehri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
16.3 mi away
180 Degree Resorts
180 Degree Resorts
#4 of 10 in New Tehri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
5.3 mi away
Apple Orchard Resort
Apple Orchard Resort
#1 of 8 in Dhanaulti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Kanatal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Kanatal

Property: Club Mahindra Kanatal
Address: 11 Km Stone | P.O. Kanatal, New Tehri 249145, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > New Tehri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Tehri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Kanatal 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mahindra Kanatal, a name for restoration, is a concept based spa resort located in the Himalayan vicinity. An insignia for absolute living, Club Mahindra Kanatal resort, with its exquisite range of spa therapies, christened as Rasayana, extends the essential ingredients for exploring the true self. In an encapsulation, Club Mahindra Kanatal resort is the most precise term for natural curing by way of sophisticated spa treatments. Guest is priority and thus all efforts are extended to enable a pleasant stay, thus attributing special focus to the culinary preferences of the residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Club Mahindra Kanatal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanatal Hotel Tehri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing