We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canalta Hotel Humboldt
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humboldt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Staying at the Canalta Hotel this past weekend was an awesome experience. The staff members were very friendly, helpful and available for any questions we had. The hotel was VERY clean, quiet and comfortable. Our room with 2 beds was spacious. Breakfast was included with room accomodations and offered a large variety of food choices (hot and cold). In addition the hotel personel invited quests to use the swimming pool and the excerise room. The accomodation price was reasonable plus a discount was offered for our large group attending a wedding celebration nearby.

Room Tip: Plan ahead for reservations. The upper floor has quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanaltaHumboldt, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Humboldt, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our property. Any feedback we receive is a learning experience and I am so happy to hear your experience was a positive one. We truly believe in trying to exceed the expectations of our guests and making your stay at our hotel a memorable one is our goal.

I look forward to serving your accommodation needs the next time you are in Humboldt and again, thank you from the Canalta Family at Hotel Humboldt for your words.

Maxine Tebbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 126 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

Were in Humboldt for sports and our basketball team stayed here and we had 3 additional families stay as well. VERY clean, comfortable and inviting. Excellent and fast check in service and the breakfast room had all we expected and more! Lots of food variety, hot and cold beverages and the staff was on top of replenishing constantly.
Beautiful rooms with all the amenities for family or business stays and the rooms with 3 queens make sports stays and large family stays appealing.Thanks!

Room Tip: large families or sports teams - choose the triple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Our Executive Team met in Humboldt for three days of planning. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The conference room was better equipped than any hotel we had used in the past. Their breakfast was generous with lots of choices. But the thing that made our experience exceptional was the staff. They went the second mile to make sure our needs were being met. The front desk did little extras that none of us had ever experienced before. We highly recommend Canalta Humboldt. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjdrisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My family and I stayed in this property while attending a wedding. It is located in a small town but it had all the amenities of a large high end city hotel. It was spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds. The pool and water slide were a big hit.. The hotel was full and the service was excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel. The next day we traveled to a large neighboring city and were unable to find as nice a facility even at twice the price.
Thank you to the Canalta and their excellent staff!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

It was our lucky day that we saw this hotel. Nice, new, clean and comfy.
Great room, nicely decorated, fridge, microwave and excellent bed and four pillows.
Free wifi and super breakfast, pool, water slide. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rieley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed in hotel on October 14th. There was a "running" meet so the hotel was full but at night it was very quiet. Rooms were comfortable. The only "issue" we experienced was at the continental breakfast in the morning. There was no employee around in the kitchen that we could find to assist you if you had a question and the tables were not cleaned at all. With the large group passing through this was not acceptable. So the four of us had to sit at a table that was filthy, with garbage strewn on top and no one in the kitchen to ask to wipe it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptherres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxtebbe, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Humboldt, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. I am sorry you has issues during your stay. At the Canalta Hotel in Humboldt we strive to be the leaders in our industry. I had 2 staff members working that morning in order to handle the breakfast and the check outs. I will make sure that the staff sees your review so that we can work on this issue.

Thank you again, and I look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Maxine Tebbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were recently in Humboldt, Sk for a family reunion. This was not exciting me because of our last stay at the Bella Vista in Humboldt with it's run down rooms that didn't feel clean.... The Canalta was such a pleasant surprise!!! Clean rooms with fresh, quality linens, continental breakfast, beautiful pool area & fresh contemporary decor. Definitely exceeded my expectations & made for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canalta Hotel Humboldt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Hotel Humboldt

Address: 2421 8 Avenue, Humboldt, Saskatchewan S0K 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Humboldt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humboldt
Price Range: $136 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canalta Hotel Humboldt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Canalta Hotel Humboldt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing