We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowbrook Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Sunwolf(Brackendale)(Great Value!)
$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$130
$124
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Retreat Hotel(Squamish)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Squamish(Squamish)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Tracks Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$163
$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$145
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
15
2
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining room tableb bcoffee makerone nightcarolfireplacefridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 19 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2008

My boyfriend and I very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely, conveniently situated home in Brackendale. The room was well above our expectations - clean, bright, spacious, with a fireplace, fridge and with its own private entrance just steps from the hot tub in the garden which we made full use of.

Carol and Wilf were gracious hosts and we had a very pleasant time chatting to them in the mornings over breakfast. Breakfast was by no means huge, but it was ample enough that we always refused more when offered, and it was tasty. The coffee was very nice. There was also a good selection of teas.

The house is a 5 minute drive from downtown Squamish, close to the river where we did a float trip to look for eagles, and close to great areas to hike/snowshoe. There was a great restaurant and a shop just 2 minutes walk away, and two more nice restaurants (one pub, one bistro) within a 10 minute walk so it was in a very convenient location for us. We came away with house-envy, a bunch of new ideas about places to explore in BC and a very firm desire to return sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2007

Meadowbrook is a very pleasant, newish house in a good neighbourhood of Squamish called Brackendale. It is actually in a quiet cul-de-sac and is a private home owned by a decent couple who probably haven't worked in the hospitality industry. The owner (I actually only met Carol really) was a very kind lady who is also a piano teacher and we found our 2 day stay to be more than adequate. We were visiting old family friends in Squamish and I didn't like the look of any of the hotels I saw on the website. This B and B looked pretty tasteful - I definitely didn't want any candlewick bedspreads and fortunately Meadowbrook provided newly decorated rooms which are actually on the ground floor of the owners' home (they live on the first floor) and very good bathrooms. You could enter through the front door, or your own door via the patio. There are 3 guestrooms in total.
The breakfast was not a huge pig-out but quite adequate, pancakes one day and omelette another, complimented by homemake scones or flapjacks and a portion of fruit. The small half glass of orange juice and the one cup of coffee was a little frugal but they have obviously worked out a budget. I just asked for more and made coffee in my room with the one sachet provided for the coffee maker. I am sure Carol would supply more. We didn't wait long for our food but we were the only guests, a family of four.
In addition, there is a lovely hot tub, a great but unassuming restaurant on the corner a few yards away (and a store and coffee bar) and you are near to the Squamish 'centre' if you can call it that. Carol also did 3 loads of washing for me in 1 day, booked white water rafting for us in advance and found out some info for me from her daughter that had nothing to do with our trip. I'd say that this is all more than OK, its not meant to be a 5 star hotel.
The only thing I'd recommend is putting jugs of orange juice and a flask of coffee on the breakfast table and fixing a time for breakfast. A small discount for the kids' room would've been nice, but they did use one room and it didn't make a lot of difference to us. We also had early morning noise from Carol's husband but you can get this anywhere.
I'm a pretty fussy customer and I will a complain when I have high expectations from a costly resort or hotel. To keep this in perspective, this B and B is a good bet for anyone wanting a quiet base in Squamish. Good Luck Carol and Wilf.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tallulah54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

The Meadowbrook B&B is a converted home in the middle of a suburbanlike subdivision. The owners, although very nice, seemed to have little if any experience in the hospitality industry. At a B&B we always plan on a little extra time for breakfast, but at the Meadowbrook we sat at the dining room table with the other guests for close to half an hour watching the hostess prepare our breakfast, which on each of the two mornings we were there, was fairly tasteless. One cup of coffee was poured for each guest. No second cup was offered. On the plus side our room was large, nicely decorated and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ficamos no quarto da frente. Ótimo e silencioso
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews