We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Eagle Viewing Float Tour!”
Review of Sunwolf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunwolf
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brackendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2011

A group of us recently got to experience our first eagle viewing float tour & it was amazing! The Sunwolf owners & guides were very friendly & knowledgeable, with a true passion for the outdoors. They provided all of the necessary boots, jackets & gear to keep us safe and dry. I can honestly say I really enjoyed this authentic experience and would highly recommend to anyone wanting to witness eagles in their natural environment, including all of the salmon and other fish swimming in the river! We will definetly be coming back in the summer to try white water rafting!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VasquezRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwolfBC, Owner at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Thanks for the great review! We're pumped you guys had a good time, and we'd love to take you back down the creek maybe in the summer for some rafting! Enjoy the rest of your winter!

Cheers,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 185 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had a nice time of our vacation with Sunwolf crew and area.
They are just Awesome & Lovely
We enjoyed it all, I will recommend to my entire friend 100% ;)
Thanks Sunwolf

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwolfBC, Owner at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Thanks Roham! We really appreciate your comments. We loved having you and the girls here with us, and are looking forward to seeing you for an Eagle Float in the winter!

Jessamy Freese
Owner, Sunwolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Our family went on the White Water Rafting trips and had a fantastic experience. The owners saw to us personally and made sure we all had a great great time. Having done other outdoor activities in the area it was so refreshing to be treated as people and not as just another number. The facility was clean; the staff warm, experienced and welcoming; and the river runs gorgeous. Fergies Cafe is also definitely worth a visit with great home cooking.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank tally11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwolfBC, Owner at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Glad to hear you had such a great time and we appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you again soon!

Sunwolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I stayed here for a weekend with a group of friends, and cant say enough about how great the experience was. The cabins are quaint, but clean and comfortable. The staff and river guides were more than accommodating and eager to help out with all the needs of our group. The grounds were well kept, they have a fire pit, horseshoe pit and a hot tub for use. Thanks for the excellent stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The staff were beyond wonderful and very knowledgable about all of BC so the rest of our journey was well laid out for us!
Oh and the rafting was absolutely fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pirate84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

The cabins are cozy & clean in a perfectly natural beautiful setting. It's excellent being in a less populated area away from the hustle and bustle, if you need Whistler it's only 40 mins away. The owners and staff are really friendly. It's a natural place as it should be appreciated.
Those homemade sausages in Fergie's Cafe are perfect. So handy to have it right there for breakfast in the morning.
I'll definitely be back for rafting this summer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwolfOutdoorCentre, Owner at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our homemade sausages - they have been a huge hit in the cafe! We look forward to seeing you again soon for some rafting action!

Jessamy Freese
Owner/Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

These cabins are cozy, comfortable, clean and are a wonderful getaway. The staff is terrifically friendly, the hot tub was nice and clean, with spectacular views of the nearby mountains. The trails lead you through a gorgeous piece of land where you can follow the lovely riverside. Excellent rates, and a very relaxing stay. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeekendTravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brackendale
3.6 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
4.3 mi away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#4 of 8 in Squamish
189 reviews
21.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,973 reviews
23.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunwolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunwolf

Address: 70002 Squamish Valley Road | PO Box 244, Brackendale, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish > Brackendale
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brackendale
Price Range: $88 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunwolf 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunwolf is situated at the confluence of the Cheakamus and Cheekye Rivers in the beautiful Coast Mountains of British Columbia. With over 5 acres of grassy woodland and stunning mountain views, Sunwolf feels wild and remote yet is only an hour from the bustling metropolis of Vancouver. Our twelve cozy cabins, which line the river banks, are perfect for a romantic escape, a family gathering or anyone who fancies a luxurious retreat in the heart of nature. Nearly all of our cabins are equipped with cooking facilities but why not really take it easy and eat your breakfast and lunch at our fabulous on site cafe, Fergie's Cafe (rated on TripAdvisor as the best restaurant in Squamish). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sunwolf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunwolf Brackendale, Squamish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing