We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel in a dead town”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Nectaire
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed her one night on the way through to Louire.
The hotle wa ok, the staff ok and the cost was cheap. I booked because it appeared close to the autoroute, but it is a good 20min away.
The town is a very off place the in early september mid week was like a film ghost town.
The hotel is at the end of the town and is a 20min walk to Saint-Nectaire where the church is etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

We are a 24year old couple who stayed here for 2 nights during a holiday travelling around france in August 2010. It cost 84curos for the room for 2 nights, which was a bargain! The hotel was great!

The hotel was lovely - very friendly staff, a cute little bar which has all the usual and lots of local french speciality drinks for you to try! The rooms were small but clean and simple. The mattress wasn't amazing but for a 2 night stay it wasn't a problem! The pool is set just up behind the hotel - very cute little spot that was nice for a quick dip, with a few chairs and sunloungers. Everything was very simple, but the price still made it all good value. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but it was always fairly busy.

The location was idyllic - a beautiful town with a few local restaurants serving up all the local dishes, most of which feature the saint nectaire local cheese! There's some waterfalls, lots of little walks and a few other tourist attractions to visit in the town itself, including the cheese making place! A very nice, quiet, relaxed town - well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Great service from the owners. Food in the restaurant was delicious using the local cheese in many dishes.

Rooms are a bit dated and not too soundproof but it is an old building.

There is wi-fi and free pool. I found the people of the village to be as friendly as the owners. The village is pretty and there is a stunning lake closeby in Chambon.

Rooms have tv and modern showers. As well as coffee and biscuits.

Car park is across the road but kept secure.

Best features: Staff, location and food and for me, those are good ingredients for a nice stay.

Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G8153JLandrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank vivimimi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Nectaire
0.1 mi away
Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Logis de France Hotel St Nectaire
0.9 mi away
Hotel De La Paix
Hotel De La Paix
#3 of 4 in Saint-Nectaire
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Auberge de la Petite Ferme
Auberge de la Petite Ferme
#2 of 8 in Besse-et-Saint-Anastaise
270 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#1 of 8 in Murol
41 reviews
9.1 mi away
Le Puy-Ferrand
Le Puy-Ferrand
#2 of 26 in Le Mont-Dore
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: le Bas Est, 63710 Saint-Nectaire, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Saint-Nectaire
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Nectaire
Price Range: $72 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing