We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rincon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2007

If the Rincon Beach Resort charged three-star rates, I would have no complaints. The beach and location are great, the pool is nice, and the staff is generally helpful. The problem is the resort is charging five-star rates and simply not delivering. Here's an abbreviated list of issues we had: card keys repeatedly not working, ants in the room, aspects of "deals" we took not being fulfilled, cable TV being out for several days, very loud and large wedding parties overtaking the beach area, overpriced restaurant on site, underwhelming "gym." The Ritz it ain't. To be clear, the resort was family-friendly, is in a great location, and we generally had fun...but when you charge five-star rates, you'd better deliver a five-star experience. It's clear the management doesn't have a clue.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank NJTdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 873 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2007

First off, I'd like to say that I am not a picky traveler. Give me a comfortable place to sleep that's free of lots of noise and bugs, and I'm fine. However, traveling with my wife and toddler changes things a bit...you need a hotel that can support your family's needs. The first night we arrived in ANASCO, not RINCON like the website and name of the resort imply, we were exhausted and just wanted to crash. Much to our dismay, the card for our room (the key) did not work. This should been a sign to leave immediately. After a few attempts and a new card, we were able to enter the room. The next day, we had to exchange cards about 5 times, the next day another 5 times and we started to complain, the next day we were so infuriated I actually had to raise my voice with the front desk in order for them to help out with the situation. To boot, the bathtub in our room would not fill up with water to give our daughter a bath. Rather than just change the room and throw us something for our troubles after the first 3 days of complaining, they played games with us "we'll have our repair man see to it, etc". Finally, I told the front desk that we NEED another room and that we need to be compensated for our headache. Our room was changed, but not ONCE did ANYONE offer to help us move all of our stuff (we had to move to a totally new building, mind you). After lugging all of our stuff to the new room, the DOOR STILL DID NOT OPEN. After arguing with the front desk and the repair guy again, we were allowed access to the adjoining suite next to our room. The lock on the suite door worked for the reminder of the stay and everything was fine. We were comped a free night, and we had use of the suite for th remainder of the trip.

All of these problems could have been avoided and the hotel wouldn't have had to comp me anything if: the front desk gave us another room right from the start and did not play games with us. Another thing that could have helped would have been some common courtesy (ie help us move all our crap while moving to another room). All I have to say is GET A CLUE RINCON BEACH RESORT, you have a lot to learn about customer service. You'll never see us again, and we will spread the word.

Stayed: February 2007
8  Thank surfndeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2007

We stayed at this hotel in early May, and on the weekdays it was nearly empty. As you'll see in my photos, there were weekdays when we had the beach, pool, and hot tub all to ourselves. When going out to dinner, the local restaurants were equally quiet, so it seems that May is a great time to visit Rincon if you want to get away from other tourists. On the weekend, there were many more guests, but that was good too because they staffed the pool bar, brought in live music at dinner, and added outdoor seating at the restaurant. The restaurant on site was pricey but well worth it (just be sure to order off the menu and avoid the buffet). The photos you see at the Rincon Beach website are accurate as far as the pool, the views, and the outside areas of the property. The inside of our guest room was not as cute as their website would lead you to expect, but it was fine. The price was right, and the free parking was appreciated after having stayed in San Juan for a few nights. The beach was clean and safe. Be sure to rent a car as you're not within walking distance of anything. The only thing that disappointed us was that we paid extra for an oceanview room, but our room was tucked back in a corner with only a glimpse of the water. We were ok with that, because we didn't spend much time in the room anyway, but if the view is important to you, be sure to ask which way your balcony faces. Overall, we enjoyed our getaway at RBR much more than our time at a couple of pricier hotels back in San Juan.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank missguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2006

We wanted an inexpensive getaway for the holidays this year, and Rincon Beach Resort came up on Expedia, under the package deals that include flight and car rental. It was in our price range, so we decided to try it. The resort is really beautiful and was just what we were looking for. It is very relaxing, if you want to hang out at the pool. The restaurant is 5 star with a price to match. We thought it was worth it though, considering the room was priced very reasonably. The room itself is what makes this hotel a 3 star. There were small bugs on the counter every time I went into the bathroom, and as we were on the bottom floor, we kept waiting for a lizard or other creature to visit us through the gap under the door. The rest of the hotel was more like a 4 or 5 star though, and we weren't in the room much. Very friendly, helpful staff. We will visit again and request a room on one of the higher floors.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WorldTravelerCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2006

Hotel has a great pool and is right on a VERY clean stretch of beach. Staff's service was underwelming. Good spot for a family w/ kids who's not to adventurous and is not looking for any variety but wants to stay put.

The poor service stems from lukewarm or cold replies from staff about issues wtih food or the TV system going down for an evening. I think teh management just needs to build some confidence in their staff so they are not incapable of making a decision.

Stayed: December 2006
3  Thank vagabonds2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2006

We spent a week at the Rincon Beach Hotel in January of 2006 and we were very happy with our hotel experience. The rooms are very nice, clean and confortable. The restaurants on the property are pretty good and the beach and pool are excellent.

All that said, this hotel seems too fancy and stiff for the town of Rincon. Rincon has more of a "beach bum" vibe than a large resort feeling. This, or course, has nothing to do with the hotel itself but instead relates to our experience of this area of Puerto Rico. If you want a "standard semi-luxury resort" experience then the Rincon Beach Hotel will be perfect. If you want a more authentic "Rincon vibe" then we'd recommend staying somewhere smaller, quainter and closer to town.

All in all, the hotel was a very good experience but Rincon is groovier than this.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael/Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2006

Very nice small hotel. If you like a simple vacation, ie laying around on the beach all day, this is a good place to do it. Despite being near a lot of surfing areas, the water is quite calm at this beach.

We had a little problem when we first arrived. We had reserved an ocean view room, but they were overbooked and we were given a garden view. This was very annoying as we arrived very late at night. However, the next day they showed us two ocean view rooms, and gave us our choice. At the end of our stay, the hotel completely removed the charges from the first night.

The grounds are well kept, and the rooms are simple, but in good condition and clean.

The only meals we had at the hotel were breakfast which was very good. Most of the restaurants around town are very simple and not much to talk about. Our favorite place was the restaurant at the Lazy Parrot Inn -- very good!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anasco
3.7 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
3.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
803 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
319 reviews
22 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Cabo Rojo
702 reviews
16.6 mi away
Villa Montana Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Beach Resort

Address: Road 115 km 5.8, Anasco 00610, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Anasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Price Range: $174 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rincon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Bay of Añasco in Puerto Rico's West Coast, Rincon Beach Resort is the perfect escapade for relaxing days under the sun or enjoying an unforgettable dining experience. The West Coast of Puerto Rico, known as Porta del Sol, is home to some of the world's best beaches and surfing areas. Rincon Beach Resort features 112 newly furnished guestrooms with 24 spacious one or two-bedroom condo villas perfect for families, an infinity freeform swimming pool with Jacuzzi overlooking the Caribbean Sea, a swim up bar, lobby bar, Brasas Restaurant and Pelican Beachfront Grill. Rincon Beach Resort offers its guests an array of activities to ensure a memorable experience throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rincon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Beach Hotel Anasco
Hotel Rincon Beach
Rincon Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Anasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing