We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our return family visit was very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rincon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2009

It's a big world, and my wife and I once vowed we'd never make a return trip to a winter vacation spot. We happily broke that vow this winter, and are glad we did. After a very pleasant 2005 stay with two small children (then aged 6 and 5), we returned to the Rincon Beach Resort last month (with the active encouragement of our daughters, who had fond memories of the hot tub and mango smoothies at the swim-up pool bar), and found that the hotel just as pleasant as before. The grounds are immaculate, self-contained and smallish, which affords children the luxury of roaming with minimal supervision. The setting is quiet and very peaceful, on a long crescent of undeveloped beach - excellent for walks. The pool, large hot tub and gentle surf beach are well-maintained and ideal for children and grown-ups alike. The service is friendly and unobtrusive. We were particularly grateful that the staff allowed us to downgrade from a suite to a smaller room, which better met our budget and needs this time around. The rooms are fine, if unexceptional, and have refrigerators for snacks or small meals. Aside from a small playground and oversized chess boards, there's not too much to do (the resort charges for kayaks and paddle boats), but none of us minded the quiet, and we easily passed six tranquil days in this oceanside paradise. The poolside snack bar serves good lunch fare at reasonable prices; the restaurant is a bit pricey and our meals there were just average, but Rincon is just five minutes away, and a good alternative for dinner and wave watching. The gym is average at best, but who wants to be inside with a beautiful beach beckoning. All in all, we'd recommend this small resort highly for folks who crave a calm and sunny respite from the crowds.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlloydg_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 871 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2009

My husband, 11 year old daughter and I stayed four nights at the Rincon Beach Resort. Upon arriving at our room, we found that the supposed "ocean view" was really palm trees and the pool bar area, with a small speck of water through the trees. The staff was apologetic, but insisted that it was indeed an ocean view. We moved to a room with two double beds that had a view of the condo parking lot next door, the children's play area and a wider speck of water beyond, which turned out to be a good move; although the front desk correctly told us that the pool bar closes at 5pm, they neglected to mention that that area is used for corporate entertainment, complete with loud and not very good music.
The room itself was tired. The bath was tiny and not as clean as it could or should have been. Housekeeping was responsive to our request for extra towels and pillows, which we received very quickly.
The pool area is lovely, clean and beautifully landscaped, a great place for a late afternoon drink. The beach is also very nice, although not as well maintained as it ought to have been; by Monday it was littered with cigarette butts, sticks and other small debris, with bird poo on a number of the lounge chairs. The staff seemed to keep up better on the weekend, which was substantially busier.
We also enjoyed the restaurant, which had excellent breakfast and dinner menus. This was a pleasant suprise.
The area around the resort has a good number of fun things to do. Overall, we enjoyed our stay but would not return to this property.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ackz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

We went here on a 4 day trip to relax and get away from it all. After a long trip and drive from San Juan we wanted to walk into our beautiful room and let the relaxation begin. We had reserved a deluxe ocean view room with king sized bed, and walked into a bare bones room with two double beds and no ocean view. We immediately spoke with the front desk and they switched us to the original room we reserved. We were still disappointed with the wear and tear throughout the room. The bathrooms were a bit tiny and antiquated. Most importantly, the room did not have an ocean view.. more like a palm tree view.

We returned to the front desk and spoke with a manager. He apologized, and quickly upgraded us to a Jr. Suite which was a relief, as it was MUCH nicer.

But please do not take this as a bad experience at all! The pool was crystal clear, the sunsets were gorgeous, the location was convenient and the staff was quite pleasant. If you're ordering food, sit outside and get a Medalla Light beer and the Mamposteado Rice!

As a final note, the hotel could use some upgrades, or at least some accessorizing throughout the rooms. Otherwise, everything else was wonderful. If you can afford the Jr. Suite then we would certainly recommend staying here, unless you just want a quick getaway in a bare-bones room.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwertynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

It's a nice place but I think it needs some activitie to do at might. The pool closes early, it needs some light at night (by the pool),needs a live band or at least music so that at night you dont have to go somewhere else to listen to music or dance.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Carmen-Carteret4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

After the mixed reactions of some travelers I was a bit worried but I have to say this trip was wonderful. Booked the trip through BookIt after deciding that we didn't really want to stay in San Juan.
My husband is a diver and there were places on the west coast that we wanted to see. This hotel was located very conveniently for our side trips and the dive shops in Rincon.
When we arrived, I thought I had arranged for a King bed but it was 2 Queens. The front desk staff coudnt have been nicer or faster. We were quickly placed in a lovely Ocean view room and given free drink tickets for the inconvenience.
Pool was lovely and food in pool cafe and Brasas restaurant
very good. Drinks at pool bar were reasonable and good.
My only complaint is the the pool amenities(bar and cafe)
opened a little late and closed up kind of early(4:30). Meals could be eaten in the courtyard(which is gorgeous) if you ordered at the lobby bar. Coffee in the mornings was free but you needed to go to the restaurant to get it. Beautiful sunsets could be watched from beach or two 4th floor sunset terraces,
Staff made great recommendations for area dining and drinking!
All of the staff seemed very eager to help and service was always prompt. This was a great find and if we return to PR, I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank outoftownerBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

This was intended to be an early anniversary weekend (my husband was leaving the country to serve in the army overseas). We got there at 8:30 pm, the check-in was pleasant. We had a deluxe room w/ a king size bed, no balcony or view from the room, but if you want a breathtaking viewe, just go to the lobby and look at the pool and the beach. They both seem to be next to each other. When we got to the room I noticed that some of the lamps did not have bulbs, so called front desk and in less than five minutes our small problem was resolved. The only complaint that I have is that there is no carpet, and the floor gets too cold to walk barefoot. and there should be more pillows, 'cause one small pillow is not good enough to watch tv.

Let's talk about the food, la brassa rest. serves delicious breakfast buffet. You start with fresh fruits, yogurt w/granolla, oatmeal, english muffins, then you have scramble eggs, hashbrowns, bacon, sausages, pancakes, cold cereal, juice and coffee. With this breakfast you can skip lunch, as we did.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We went to Cabo Rojo to El Combate Beach, and ate at Joyuda, its not far from Mayaguez. Overall we had a wonderful weekend. I would absolutely go back, well when my husband comes from the Middle East.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariemanati_PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2008

I travel 70% of the time each month! And I have experienced many excellent hotels... but what caught my attention from this hotel was the first impression as you walk in the Lobby!!! It took my breath away...

Simply a little paradise. The hotel is prime property surrounded by same resort residences. My room was very nice although no balcony in my rate range but it was still very worth it!

No INTERNET in the Rooms, but good reception in the Lobby. The Reception handled by young guys but bearable. Staff is good as they pay attention.

I loved the location... Easy to find from #2 Highway. Plus great places to each around the hotel. Nice! Very nice!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RiveraSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anasco
3.7 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
3.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
60.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
78.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
95.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Beach Resort

Address: Road 115 km 5.8, Anasco 00610, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Anasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Price Range: $142 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rincon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Bay of Añasco in Puerto Rico's West Coast, Rincon Beach Resort is the perfect escapade for relaxing days under the sun or enjoying an unforgettable dining experience. The West Coast of Puerto Rico, known as Porta del Sol, is home to some of the world's best beaches and surfing areas. Rincon Beach Resort features 112 newly furnished guestrooms with 24 spacious one or two-bedroom condo villas perfect for families, an infinity freeform swimming pool with Jacuzzi overlooking the Caribbean Sea, a swim up bar, lobby bar, Brasas Restaurant and Pelican Beachfront Grill. Rincon Beach Resort offers its guests an array of activities to ensure a memorable experience throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rincon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Beach Hotel Anasco
Hotel Rincon Beach
Rincon Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Anasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing