We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rincon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved the room assigned to us. it was on the first floor facing the hot top area... the view was breathtaking.. cleanliness is top priority for us so we were highly satisfied with the cleanliness of the room - very satisfy with the cleanliness of the bathroom as well - very clean sheets, blankets and towels, etc.. the pool area very clean and inviting... the beach absolutely beautiful... everything in this hotel was beautiful - as soon as you enter you'll notice a sitting area to the left beautifully decorated with curtains and tropical plants everywhere and the lobby just as beautiful - it faces like a mini courtyard where you can sit and relax as you admire the beautiful tropical trees and plants and to the distance you'll notice the pool area and to the distance the ocean as though it was a continuation to the pool.. so beautiful and relaxing was this stay for us.. highly satisfied.. on the second night we've experienced noise coming from the pool area after 11pm, but nothing that the front desk didn't take care of - immediately they resolved that problem.. the room phones were not working but we were told that they are being worked on.... we did have an incident with the air conditioner that leaked water inside the room (creating a puddle) and the maintenance man mentioned something about keeping the air in 70-72 degree - however, we felt the room kind of warm with that temperature so we left it at 67-68... we did order a drink at the pool area (piña colada) and the service guy did not put enough liquor and regardless that we presented this issue to him he assured us that later on we would feel the "buzz" and we didn't.. so I brought up the issue to the front desk and they issue us two complimentary drinks.... this time we made sure this other bar tender put enough liquor to our drinks.. .. now we were very satisfied..

Room Tip: we were highly satisfied with the first floor room that faces the hot tub area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    299
    159
    77
    35
See reviews for
236
328
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Good: A nice pool, hot tub and private beach access. The area in front of the beach has shaded and unshaded spots for lounging. They are not strict with the rules closing the pool or beac at night.
Bad: Of the three restaurants you can only eat at one at any given time. There is no coffee maker or free coffee, so we had to get up, get dressed, go to the restaurant to buy coffee, then go back to our room to relax before getting up for the day. That's a lousy way to start a vacation day. Charge $3 more per night and put coffee makers in rooms. I've never stayed a hotel that doesn't provide that basic amenity. The breakfast restaurant is absurdly overpriced for the quality of food. The home fries were frozen, they used american cheese, the "hollandaise sauce" was a disgusting liquid that didn't resemble or taste like hollandaise. The lunch was only slightly better, and equally overpriced. So after the first day we learned to leave resort for every meal. The swim up bar, such a nice feature, was only open for an hour or two our entire stay. We woke up to construction banging outside our window at 7:00 a.m.. We were there in June, which I realize is their downtime, but if they had said they would be doing construction and the price is lower as a result, we would have factored that in, and probably not chosen RBR. The system for getting towels assumes every guest is a thief, and when a line forms at the front desk for any reason, it can take up to 45 minutes to get towels.

Room Tip: Ocean view, doesn't mean facing the ocean. It means you can walk out on your balcony, turn your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello Renee G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinion of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet all your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Things do happen from time to time and we always try our best to make your stay a pleasant one. We have addressed these issues and want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling satisfied with our service. We hope to see you again in the future at Rincon Beach Resort.

Please feel free to write us directly at guestsatisfaction@rinconbeach.com so one our Management Team Leaders can respond to you.


Sincerely,
Rincon Beach Resort's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I will start by saying I was checked in was easy and fast (not very crowded). We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was (modern and Clean). We quickly changed and rushed outside to sit by the pool and maybe get a bite to eat. The grill was closed it was about bet. 3:30-4pm. We later realized after being there for the next few days that they open the poolside grill whatever time suits them and not on any consistent time schedule. There was also a wedding on one of the days we were there and since they only have one restaurant we waited an hour for our food to come. They didn't make provisions for catering this wedding and regular customers. Lastly I had read in one of the reviews that there were some areas that were very slippery and THIS IS TRUE. My husband took a spill while going back to our room(small wooden bridge between room and pool). Although the food at the restaurant is really tasty, the hotel is super clean and it is not very crowded there is no consistency. I did speak with the manager William and addressed these and other small issues and he did his best to resolve all my gripes and concerns. Unfortunantely, I can't say I would rush to stay there again. I will say that I may give them another shot in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I went for our second honeymoon and we were treated like royalty from the minute we walked in to the minute we left. The room was mint clean, we had an awesome view and employees thrive to go above and beyond, not just to serve you. I loved it and we promise each other to visit it at least once a year from now on. Next time we will bring our kids and stay a little longer! Outstanding!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmartinez83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We booked the room not knowing the area. What a surprise! Just an amazing place to stay right on a private beach, great inviting staff and the food is incredible! We had a great stay and plan to come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The beach and water were beautiful. The pool was big and different depths for either swallow lounging or deeper swimming. We were there during a very slow week so lots of chairs and loungers choose from. The pool has a swim up bar with plenty of cocktails and lunch items, prices decent but a lot cheaper to eat and drink off resort. Room was a good size and clean. The rooms do not have coffee makers and for us early risers that was a problem since the restaurant didn't open until 7am. We ended up driving around looking for somewhere that opened earlier. We were on the 3rd floor with an ocean view. It was a great view of mountains on one side and palm trees and ocean on the other. The problem was the A.C. unit was blowing hot air onto the small balcony, we had to turn off unit if we wanted to sit out and enjoy the view. The balconies on the 2nd floors looked larger. Overall it was a nice resort that could use a little TLC. There were a lot of areas near the pool and halls that had black mold ,we noticed the trash cans on the beach were not emptied and no hotel infomation book in room to find out restaurant hours, hotel amenities, and the other basics. Front desk staff always friendly and helpful. Good price since we were there off season.

Room Tip: Third floor balconies are small and A.C. unit blows hot air onto chairs. Second floor balconies look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrolnsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Carrolnsteve!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with us. We're glad that overall you and your family enjoyed your stay! We have shared your review with our staff and our Manager so we can improve on all other areas and bring you an even better and unforgettable experience next time. We hope to have all of you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Rincon Beach Resort's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
413 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

THIS HOTEL HAS AN EXCELLENT BEACH and pool facilities . The restaurant is very good;for breakfast and dinner but is there is only one Menu; try going out at least one night is cheaper and a very good experience. The ambiance is very good and is a very quite place and they try to help and please you.

Room Tip: The best area for the use of the beach is far from the town once you are there you think about going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello marichico!

We're so glad to know you enjoyed our beachfront property! That is one of our most beloved features at Rincon Beach Resort and love when our guests enjoy it for the first time, but never the last! We look forward to your next getaway with us!

Sincerely,
Rincon Beach Resort's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anasco
3.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
75.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
75.6 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
75.4 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
95.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Beach Resort

Property: Rincon Beach Resort
Address: Road 115 km 5.8, Anasco 00610, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Anasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rincon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Bay of Añasco in Puerto Rico's West Coast, Rincon Beach Resort is the perfect escapade for relaxing days under the sun or enjoying an unforgettable dining experience. The West Coast of Puerto Rico, known as Porta del Sol, is home to some of the world's best beaches and surfing areas. Rincon Beach Resort features 112 newly furnished guestrooms with 24 spacious one or two-bedroom condo villas perfect for families, an infinity freeform swimming pool with Jacuzzi overlooking the Caribbean Sea, a swim up bar, lobby bar, Brasas Restaurant and Pelican Beachfront Grill. Rincon Beach Resort offers its guests an array of activities to ensure a memorable experience throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rincon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Beach Hotel Anasco
Hotel Rincon Beach
Rincon Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Anasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing