We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a fan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rincon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not a fan”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I'm the first person to give a resort 5 stars! I like to think I'm only here for positive reviews but in this case not so much! We scooped up a great deal on Groupon only to be pretty let down! The service at the front desk was terrible, the rooms had bugs, the pool was dirty, and the food was extremely expensive. The only awesome thing about this place was the bartender who was really friendly and he can make a mean mojito !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    299
    159
    77
    35
See reviews for
236
328
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here two nights with family and thought it was average. Hotel is showing its age, our room needed serious attention with many minor issues. Best thing about hotel is location right on water. I would avoid the restaurant food was pricey and subpar and service was......well non-existent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

When we arrived into our room we found that the a/c was not working properly, some fixtures were not clean, and overall the room needed maintanace(walls and doors needed painting and things like the fire sprinkler were rusty). We were changed to another room, it was a little better but still needed maintenance (walls needed paint and some things were rusty). These rooms need renovations, it is not what is expected when you pay over $200/night, I was very disappointed.

It is sad that they are not paying attention to the maintenance of the rooms and some areas of the hotels, as the hotel is well located and has a nice beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

On the beach, however, not too close to the surf spots, and not in the nicest area (there was a shoot-out across the street at the "pool hall"). The ocean view room was an average room with a view of a sliver of the ocean. Also, the beds were uncomfortable and the window was broken. The pool looks pretty from afar, but it was always filled with leaves, and the swim-up bar and lunch restaurant were never open. We experienced poor customer service overall. We asked for additional pillows, and it took over an hour to receive them. When they arrived, one felt moist and smelled of urine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebradillas, null, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The wedding staff was great. Location is beautiful. Even though we couldn't get married by the pool (raining) the sales coordinator quickly moved everything to another location. Overall everything was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamedys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurelton NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you are looking to party This place is not the place to stay at. It is a lovely place, nice rooms, beach is easily accessible. Only negative thing is that there are no coffee pots in rooms. I can wait until I reach breakfast but my parents are definitely the type that wake up and want a cup of coffee. So my only suggestion, if you go and you are the type that wants that early morning cup of java and you can bring your own personal coffee maker I would suggest you do. Other than that it is really a nice weekend getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prdboricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I've just been here a couple of hours, but have to agree with what others have said. Dirty floors, tiny fridge, hard bed. Also, is in Añasco rather than up towards Rincón. Not bad, but I would like to be closer to Rincón.
The lobby looks nice.
We'll see the beach tomorrow.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FannyGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anasco
3.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
75.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
75.6 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
75.4 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
95.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Beach Resort

Property: Rincon Beach Resort
Address: Road 115 km 5.8, Anasco 00610, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Anasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rincon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Bay of Añasco in Puerto Rico's West Coast, Rincon Beach Resort is the perfect escapade for relaxing days under the sun or enjoying an unforgettable dining experience. The West Coast of Puerto Rico, known as Porta del Sol, is home to some of the world's best beaches and surfing areas. Rincon Beach Resort features 112 newly furnished guestrooms with 24 spacious one or two-bedroom condo villas perfect for families, an infinity freeform swimming pool with Jacuzzi overlooking the Caribbean Sea, a swim up bar, lobby bar, Brasas Restaurant and Pelican Beachfront Grill. Rincon Beach Resort offers its guests an array of activities to ensure a memorable experience throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rincon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Beach Hotel Anasco
Hotel Rincon Beach
Rincon Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Anasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing