We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rincon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colonial(Mayaguez)(Great Value!)
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cofresi Hotel(Rincon)(Great Value!)
$155
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Parrot Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
$135
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveler rating
297
311
161
79
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
311
161
79
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrasas restaurantpool barhot tubnice beachjunior suiteshort drivepuerto ricanprivate beachnight liferinconoceansurfingbeachescaribbeanmosquitoeswavesjose
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 886 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The best part about this resort is the amazing beach and pool area. It is spectacular and very quiet/relaxing. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. One improvement to the outside area I would suggest would be a regular cleaning off of the lounge chairs. The beach chairs are under trees where lots of birds hang out--you get the idea.

The room was average and generally clean. Other reviewers mentioned ants. We did have a number of ants in our bathroom, but so far as I could tell nowhere else in the room.

You do need a car to stay here if you intend to do anything not within the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerX_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This resort has it's ups and downs.

Don't expect to be waited on, in fact...expect to wait for the service staff to get to you when they either want to or they're able. There are a medley of things that could have contributed to the mediocre experience at the resort, perhaps they were understaffed, or perhaps it is a low season (Mid March) for Rincon and they're just not trying that hard right now. Either way makes for a pretty poor customer experience.

The lobby bar isn't open until later at night, so if you want to day drink you'd have to go to the pool bar (the one actually situated in the pool - which was sometimes un-manned) or the bar at the south end of the pool (also occasionally un-manned). Once we even went to the south bar and had to wait for the bartender to come back, we left and sat on the beach after waiting about 10 minutes for the bartender to return. When she came back she was very polite and brought our drinks and food out to us beachside...it somewhat made up for the fact that we had to wait around to get any kind of service.

Somewhat.

The prices are a downer, way too expensive for the quality of service that comes with it...$7 for beer?! We're from NYC and we're used to paying that at a decent bar in the city! The price could be justified if we had a more pleasant customer service experience.

Other than a medley of random issues (i.e. not getting the room we had booked [through livingsocial], having someone try to BREAK IN to our room while we took a nap, expensive and predictable breakfast buffet choices) it was an okay experience. We were there to be in sun and enjoy island life for a short while. If it weren't for the fact that we were really just there to enjoy the outdoors and ocean, it would've been a less enjoyable experience.

Sidenote: there were lots of families at this resort, so if the background noise of screeching children and fit-throwing doesn't float your boat...I'd recommend you stay closer to the pointe.. It's more of the 20/30-something crowd and more of a true "Rincon" experience in my book.

additional side note: a couple cats live on the property, one is really sweet and talks to you. One night a dog came to the resort and visited with all the guests...sometimes this is allowed apparently (if the animal isn't sick or a nuisance) and the dog was really well behaved. Lot's of strays everywhere and they seem for the most part to be sweet and healthy dogs, or they just stay out of your way...Wish I could've brought one back to NYC with us...

Sorry for the novel!

Room Tip: we left a tip for the maid every morning, which probably helped our room cleanliness experience...Our first room was in the villa section, room 157. This is not a great room, and I'd recommend requesting being in the main building. We did not order room service or spa services (they had spa services?)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toooterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I booked this vacation because they sent an email with a fabulous deal to Puerto Rico. I got an excellent price for air fare and 4 nights stay. After booking, I started checking on the distance to this hotel from the San Juan airport. The booking company said "2 hours", Avis in SJ said "2 to 2 1/2 hours". It was a very long 3 hour drive from the airport. We got to the resort only to be greeted by huge gates and a buzzer system. Noone spoke, but the gate slowly creeked open. It wasn't the best 1st impression. The lobby area is open and beautiful with birds flying through. There's a little bar in a nook of the lobby. Just beyond is their restaurant, which was very nice, but strangely there were no signs to direct folks who weren't guests of the hotel. The grounds were extremely well cared for as were the pool and beach areas. Our room was basic, but fine. It was clean but shampoo and soap were never replaced during our 4 night stay and we had to ask for additional washcloths daily. The town of Rincon is a 15 minute drive from this hotel and March is considered "off season" so most of the shops in town were closed. We did find the lighthouse and surfers school on 413 - these were fun to visit. Sometimes you have to realize that when you get a super deal, you might be getting a super remote hotel. If you enjoy hanging out by the pool & beach, this is certainly as nice as most beach resorts I've been to. But if you like to go off property and mix with the locals, you would probably have more fun in a big city like San Juan.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Best vacation ever! The decision of the day was whether to sit on the beach all day or take a swim in the pool. Beautiful resort, great beach, gorgeous sunsets. The room was super clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I found the restaurant a little pricey but if you drive into town, there are a number of great restaurants where you can sample the delicious local fare. The only complaint I have is that there isn't a coffeemaker in the room, so you have to go downstairs and buy coffee from the restaurant.
Tip: You have to rent a car to get around since there isnt any public transportation..well worth it to explore Rincon and surrounding area. Great smoothies at Banana Dang!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our first time to Rincon and first time to Puerto Rico. 2 couples, flew into San Juan on direct flights out of DC and Htfd, CT on Jet Blue. Rented car and drove to Rincon, about 2 hours. First view of the hotel grounds is quite spectacular-very open, view of pool and the ocean. Laid back environment which we wanted, clean and enough amenities to be comfortable. Main restaurant was good as well as poolside shack open daily for lunch. Large room with balcony and beautiful view, especially sunsets. Nice exercise room although not certain why a different key needs to be obtained at the front desk rather than using room key. Should tell people that at check-in. Initially we were put in a room with a Queen bed although we had requested a King. They very graciously changed the room for us and actually let us pick between two options,
Nice large pool, lots of chairs in the sun and shade, nice beach with same set up with lounge chairs. Jacuzzi was nice, initially was not warm enough but was adjusted.
Staff very friendly and helpful with the exception of the bartender in the lobby. Pretty much ignored us on two occasions including no eye contact while waiting on other customers. Had a different bartender another time who was very nice and came out to the lobby to ask if we needed anything.
If you are coming here for night life and lots of entertainment this is not the place. We found other guests to be friendly and lots of repeat visitors. We did have a car so took advantage of restaurants recommended by staff and other guests. The Mahi Mahi down the street was excellent.
There was a very small gift shop but I never saw it open. Would recommend going to the grocery store and picking up snacks/drinks to have on hand. Fridge in room.
This is not a 5 star resort but they do not pretend to be. It is a little worn in places but nothing that we found to be a problem. The beach/weather and surroundings made up for anything else lacking. Food and drink are not inexpensive but that is not uncommon. Vending machine offered variety of ice tea and sodas for 75cents to $1-can't remember the last time I saw it that cheap.

Room Tip: Our balcony (although with a beautiful view) was narrow so it was hard to sit there for long. Ask for a room with a balcony with more depth if that is important to you. We also got locked on our balcony because of a faulty lock so check it before exiting :) Fortunately we had a cell phone and called a family member to go to the desk to have them let us out which they did promptly. I think it was not the first time for such a thing! However, we did have a corner room and I think it was larger than some of the other rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews