We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sometimes the price says it all” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rincon Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rincon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sometimes the price says it all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I booked this vacation because they sent an email with a fabulous deal to Puerto Rico. I got an excellent price for air fare and 4 nights stay. After booking, I started checking on the distance to this hotel from the San Juan airport. The booking company said "2 hours", Avis in SJ said "2 to 2 1/2 hours". It was a very long 3 hour drive from the airport. We got to the resort only to be greeted by huge gates and a buzzer system. Noone spoke, but the gate slowly creeked open. It wasn't the best 1st impression. The lobby area is open and beautiful with birds flying through. There's a little bar in a nook of the lobby. Just beyond is their restaurant, which was very nice, but strangely there were no signs to direct folks who weren't guests of the hotel. The grounds were extremely well cared for as were the pool and beach areas. Our room was basic, but fine. It was clean but shampoo and soap were never replaced during our 4 night stay and we had to ask for additional washcloths daily. The town of Rincon is a 15 minute drive from this hotel and March is considered "off season" so most of the shops in town were closed. We did find the lighthouse and surfers school on 413 - these were fun to visit. Sometimes you have to realize that when you get a super deal, you might be getting a super remote hotel. If you enjoy hanging out by the pool & beach, this is certainly as nice as most beach resorts I've been to. But if you like to go off property and mix with the locals, you would probably have more fun in a big city like San Juan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    291
    159
    77
    35
See reviews for
231
321
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Best vacation ever! The decision of the day was whether to sit on the beach all day or take a swim in the pool. Beautiful resort, great beach, gorgeous sunsets. The room was super clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I found the restaurant a little pricey but if you drive into town, there are a number of great restaurants where you can sample the delicious local fare. The only complaint I have is that there isn't a coffeemaker in the room, so you have to go downstairs and buy coffee from the restaurant.
Tip: You have to rent a car to get around since there isnt any public transportation..well worth it to explore Rincon and surrounding area. Great smoothies at Banana Dang!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our first time to Rincon and first time to Puerto Rico. 2 couples, flew into San Juan on direct flights out of DC and Htfd, CT on Jet Blue. Rented car and drove to Rincon, about 2 hours. First view of the hotel grounds is quite spectacular-very open, view of pool and the ocean. Laid back environment which we wanted, clean and enough amenities to be comfortable. Main restaurant was good as well as poolside shack open daily for lunch. Large room with balcony and beautiful view, especially sunsets. Nice exercise room although not certain why a different key needs to be obtained at the front desk rather than using room key. Should tell people that at check-in. Initially we were put in a room with a Queen bed although we had requested a King. They very graciously changed the room for us and actually let us pick between two options,
Nice large pool, lots of chairs in the sun and shade, nice beach with same set up with lounge chairs. Jacuzzi was nice, initially was not warm enough but was adjusted.
Staff very friendly and helpful with the exception of the bartender in the lobby. Pretty much ignored us on two occasions including no eye contact while waiting on other customers. Had a different bartender another time who was very nice and came out to the lobby to ask if we needed anything.
If you are coming here for night life and lots of entertainment this is not the place. We found other guests to be friendly and lots of repeat visitors. We did have a car so took advantage of restaurants recommended by staff and other guests. The Mahi Mahi down the street was excellent.
There was a very small gift shop but I never saw it open. Would recommend going to the grocery store and picking up snacks/drinks to have on hand. Fridge in room.
This is not a 5 star resort but they do not pretend to be. It is a little worn in places but nothing that we found to be a problem. The beach/weather and surroundings made up for anything else lacking. Food and drink are not inexpensive but that is not uncommon. Vending machine offered variety of ice tea and sodas for 75cents to $1-can't remember the last time I saw it that cheap.

Room Tip: Our balcony (although with a beautiful view) was narrow so it was hard to sit there for long. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We are a young couple who booked this hotel through a Living Social voucher for March. Our first impression was that the grounds were very open, clean, well-kept, and inviting. Staff is fluent in English and Spanish. We arrived into Aguadilla airport (only 30 min away by car) at around 5am, and dreaded the idea of having to wait until 3pm to check in; however, we were tremendously lucky and they graciously allowed us to check in 8 hours early! A wonderful start to a wonderful stay. Even though the hotel seemed busy, we felt that there was enough privacy on the beach and throughout the facilities. With an exclusive beach front with abundant sun-chairs, the sunsets you can see are really gorgeous; long walks are definitely possible. If interested in excursions, ask the front desk for information, they'll be happy to help with recommendations, maps, and phone numbers. Bear in mind that it is the quieter side of Puerto Rico, so some excursions require a long drive.

Accomodations: Really good; We were in a superior queen room on the fourth floor of "Bay View". Our room was very comfortable, spacious, great view, with a good bathroom, A/C, and flat-screen TV. Being on the fourth floor was a plus because the views were better and there was direct access to the viewing terrace for public use. House-keeping was provided daily and did a great job cleaning up.

Facilities: Excellent; Pool/jacuzzi were warm/hot with a nice shape that worked well with the setting of a beach front view. Showers by the pool encouraged people to clean off sand when returning from the beach. Pool side bar looked friendly. Gym was nothing spectacular and basically just cardio equipment, with a limit of 4 people at a time (very small). There is free parking, but no free WIFI although you can purchase it by the hour. To enter the grounds, there is a guard booth with a button for access, but the directions aren't clear at first and the security isn't well regulated. Even so, we never felt unsafe or that we were put in a dangerous situation.

Restaurants/Extras: Excellent; The main restaurant "Brasas" only offered breakfast and dinner, while the "Pelican Grill" offered lunch/snacks. We dined at Brasas once for dinner and asked to be seated outside, the meal was really tasty and creative, but pricier than we were hoping. If you're interested in leaving the hotel, everything you would be looking for is all conveniently on Road 115. We also ate at "Rincon Tropical" (about 10min away from the resort by car), it offered traditional Puerto Rican food, which we enjoyed. We must say however, that given the environment of the restaurant, we expected it to be slightly less expensive than it was. Finally, our last dining experience was a family-owned restaurant called "El Fogon de la Curva", only 2 min away by car. This was our favourite restaurant with very friendly staff, excellent food, and excellent prices. They offer traditional Puerto Rican food as well as traditional Italian food, we tried both! The pizza and the fish selection were outstanding and it all tasted home-cooked.
One thing we recommend is to visit the grocery store "Econo", with reasonable prices and a large selection of items. It's near the Rincon Tropical restaurant, and also has a pharmacy nearby to pick up some aloe after you watched all of the beautiful sunsets on the beach.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the ocean and in general are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Rincon Beach Resort more than met our expectations (although a bit worn in some areas), laid-back comfortable setting, the beach is great, lounge chairs are plentiful, the water is gorgeous, and the pool and hot tub areas are large, clean, and very nice. The property has an airy openness that is consistent throughout, relaxing atmosphere. The ocean room views are spectacular at sunset, not bad the remainder of the day as well! Very good restaurant on site, in addition, there is a nice variety of restaurants in the area. The staff makes great recommendations, just ask. Personnel are very helpful and friendly, helped us when needed. We couldn’t have asked for a better place for a peaceful vacation. Just remember, like most of the Caribbean, you are on “Island Time”… sit back and enjoy it.
Summary: Good value, great beach and pool, the property needs to update some services and facilities. Fitness room could use an upgrade. Primary complaint is lack of coffee in the morning; it would be nice if the management could have a coffee station available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Go for an ocean view with balcony, 2nd and 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

An excellent service, nice sunset view. Is a beatiful place to stay close to downtown and close to major beach for surfing. The hotel have his own restaurant with And excellent menú, it also have And infinitive pool in front of the beach an excellent one for paddle boarding. Overol is a wonderful hotel for staying

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our first trip to Puerto Rico, we wanted a layed back comfortable setting and place. The Resort more than met our expectations. The West Coast is all of this. If you expect high rise condos, fancy restaurants this is not the place for you. The Resort is comfortable, the beach, beautiful, the staff who cares for the rooms exceptional. The Brasa Restaurant food was very good. The ocean room views are spectacular at sunset !!! Rent a car, view the surfers in Rincon, go to the Light house watch for the whales. Go back to your room and watch the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quietfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anasco
3.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
75.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
75.3 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
93.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
75.6 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Beach Resort

Property: Rincon Beach Resort
Address: Road 115 km 5.8, Anasco 00610, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Anasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rincon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Bay of Añasco in Puerto Rico's West Coast, Rincon Beach Resort is the perfect escapade for relaxing days under the sun or enjoying an unforgettable dining experience. The West Coast of Puerto Rico, known as Porta del Sol, is home to some of the world's best beaches and surfing areas. Rincon Beach Resort features 112 newly furnished guestrooms with 24 spacious one or two-bedroom condo villas perfect for families, an infinity freeform swimming pool with Jacuzzi overlooking the Caribbean Sea, a swim up bar, lobby bar, Brasas Restaurant and Pelican Beachfront Grill. Rincon Beach Resort offers its guests an array of activities to ensure a memorable experience throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Rincon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Beach Hotel Anasco
Hotel Rincon Beach
Rincon Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Anasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing