We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as a wedding venue, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rincon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We had our wedding here this past August and as a wedding venue we loved it. The place is beautiful, the pool and gardens area are great for after pictures. The beach is also right outside the pool area but it is not the best beach of the area.Their ballrooms are spacious and elegant, the food was great and staff did a great job tending to our guests.
The not so great part:
We, as many of our guests, were staying at the hotel and we were not as impressed by their rooms. We got a junior suite and it looked like a regular room in any mid-budget hotel. A few of the rooms were dirty and the in general the rooms are no way near what their charge you for them. Nothing is free in this resort: no free internet (except in the front desk area) and no free continental breakfast. If you can find a deal in skyauction it is a good place to stay if you are looking to relax at the pool and you have a car so you can go explore the area.
Bottom line: I strongly recommend this place as a wedding venue but I will not recommend anyone to pay the rates that they asked for their rooms. If you want to stay in the area there are other more budget friendly places with nice pools, free internet and more friendly service in Rincón such as Lazy Parrot where many of my guests stay and were extremely satisfied with the place and service.

Room Tip: Junior suites are not that much better than a regular room so don't waste money on that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MMRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 872 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

Awsome,sure there are cosmetic needs but your not here to look at the walls!! This hotel mekes you and your significant other feel like your on a secluded island.Dont forget to get up early at low tide and take a stroll on the beach around the bend and enjoy Secluded miles of beach. Great place to spend time with wife or gf!!The view and sounds of the surf from the open lobby and bar out to the infinity pool and beach just create love in the air. Also easy to watch children from pool or beach.Look for specials that include breakfast and parking and gratuities.I wish we could have stayed longer..thanx Eric and Monica

Room Tip: Look for special offers and ask for room away from the road..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emontalvogc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed here in July for a conference that my husband was attending. I thought that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and so was the beach. I had lunch twice by the pool and really enjoyed it. We ate at the restaurant at the hotel one night. It was also very nice. Just to warn people though - monfongo stuffed with seafood - I mistakenly did not ask what kind of seafood, and found 3 whole baby octopi inside! Lesson learned. We would definitely stay there again. The "fitness center" was really just a regular room stripped of furniture, and had 1 treadmill, 1 biking machine, some weights and a broken eliptical.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moomduck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is the 5th time we stay at this boutique hotel in the last 5 or so years. First time there we use our AMEX card and received an upgrade to one of the villas. The villas are so AMAZING (we have never tried a standard room). You get one room with balcony, full kitchen, dining room, living room with a full sofa bed and a second TV which came really handy for our 12 yr old son. Only one bathroom, but the 5 of us managed. They gave us a comfy real “portable” twin bed for our son. Hotel was packed, but service was fast. Employees, all really nice to everyone.

This July they gave us a $100 credit to use in the hotel. Four of us took the buffet; my husband ordered his favorite egg Benedict from the menu. Breakfast was really good. This time they didn’t have a babysitter service. Will return again soon. Thanks to Wilfredo in room service and Luis in Reservations that made this last minute 4th of July vacation possible for us!

Room Tip: Ask for a villa or a standard room near the pool. They have great offers if you pay with specific cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaylahG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed at the Rincon Beach one weekend in July. Its location is perfect! The common areas (lobby,pool, gardens,etc.) are well taken care of. Beautiful gardens! We didn't try the restaurant but heard it was good. The beach although small is also nice. The staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is the room. Clean but in need of basic repairs. I stayed at this hotel when it first opened and this room is showing the signs of time. The price tag does not correspond with what the room offers. Hopefully somebody will pay attention to this review and act on it. It's a nice hotel with a lot of potential. I will love to see it going back to what it was!.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a higher level, beachfront. Those are less noisier and have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aruac0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

After driving and visiting different parts of the island for 6 days, my husband and I decided to stay here for our last two days. It was the best place! Quiet, clean, neat, nice beach, spacious room and friendly staff! It was time to relax and this was the best hotel for relaxation and peace! The hotel upgraded our room, so we faced the pool and beach! What more can I ask for, at night we would sit on the balcony and enjoy the clear skies!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC_Liz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The hotel was very nice, always kept up to par. Rooms were spacious, service was good, pool was always clean, great pool bar. Would stay again. Also the hotel has free parking which is great as many other hotels charge in the range of $15 to $20 parking fee per day.
Didn't eat at the Restaurant onsite, prices were a bit expensive, but if you want to eat local foods there were many local restaurants by the beach where one could eat, practically the same thing for much less money. The room has a fridge I would advise buying your water or any other beverages at the local Walgreen's which wasn't too far and packing the fridge especially if traveling with kids. Overall I give it an A-.

Room Tip: I booked a package and got what I asked and expected a room overlooking the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvetteR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anasco
3.7 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
3.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
91.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
78.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
95.7 mi away
Margaritaville Vacation Club Wyndham Rio Mar
75.3 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Beach Resort

Address: Road 115 km 5.8, Anasco 00610, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Anasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Price Range: $240 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rincon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Bay of Añasco in Puerto Rico's West Coast, Rincon Beach Resort is the perfect escapade for relaxing days under the sun or enjoying an unforgettable dining experience. The West Coast of Puerto Rico, known as Porta del Sol, is home to some of the world's best beaches and surfing areas. Rincon Beach Resort features 112 newly furnished guestrooms with 24 spacious one or two-bedroom condo villas perfect for families, an infinity freeform swimming pool with Jacuzzi overlooking the Caribbean Sea, a swim up bar, lobby bar, Brasas Restaurant and Pelican Beachfront Grill. Rincon Beach Resort offers its guests an array of activities to ensure a memorable experience throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rincon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Beach Hotel Anasco
Hotel Rincon Beach
Rincon Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Anasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing