We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Owners!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Fogon De La Curva - CLOSED

El Fogon De La Curva
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Puerto Rican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: We are a family place with traditional foods & with a breathtaking hilltop ocean view!
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Food and Great Owners!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was in the Anasco area for work with my crew and decided to eat some Puerto Rican style food and saw this restaurant. The owner and his wife was there and made us feel like home. The food was amazing!! A must to stop if you are in the area. Do not forget to see all the sports Memorabilia on the wall. I almost forgot the food is to die for!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lperez5283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfogon, Owner at El Fogon De La Curva, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    24
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Service was absolutely wonderful. Our waitress was a co-owner (with her husband) of the restaurant and she was so lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed the food but especially the ribs which are prepared in a homemade special sauce that is incredible. Great food, awesome service, and incredibly cheap. Can't beat this place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfogon, Owner at El Fogon De La Curva, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eat lion fish!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Lion fish is light and tasty, and served here! It's always fresh and you helps save the reef with every tasty bite! Pizza n pork are pretty awesome too....but why not try the lions?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfogon, Owner at El Fogon De La Curva, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent, comprehensive Puerto Rican dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The owner's wife was the only one working other than the amazing cook in the kitchen. It was after 9 on a really quiet weeknight in Añasco, and even though the only other people in the building were a local couple having drinks, she made us feel more than welcome and excited to be there. We developed an addiction to Mofongo, lechón and pollo asado on our week in Puerto Rico. The Mofongo here was easily the best we had all week, make sure you get it with a broth like pork or chicken. The lechón was tender, juicy, and the flavor is something I will crave everyday along with that Mofongo. Our host made us fabulous drinks especially their famous shot specials. She has 2 bottles for rum infusions, one with banana that tastes and feels like the most amazing banana pudding, and the other with mango. They were delicious and honestly a perfect dessert. Don't miss this place if you are staying in and around Rincon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSBXLIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfogon, Owner at El Fogon De La Curva, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you,!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good view while the sun is up, very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

While the sun is still up, this place has an awesome view. After the sun goes down the restaurant itself is just average ambiance. The food is very good. The fried lion fish has a nice solid texture and is nicely moist and flavorful. They have great soup.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docchilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Fogon De La Curva also viewed

 
Anasco, Puerto Rico
Anasco, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing