We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel at home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

View of Coach house from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Coach house from garden
Sit and relax here Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View of Coach house from garden
Sit and relax here
Kitchen area
Private seating area
Twin room
Garden view
Private table tennis table
Shower room
View from double room
Kitchen view
Wardrobes in double room
View from twin room
Double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lower Langford, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tanttaka1
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel at home”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent 14 days at The Coach House with two coworkers while attending a course at the University. The stay couldn't be nicer, the house has all the things you may need and we really felt at home during our stay in Langford. All the board games and books made our stay more enjoyable and the outside area with table and chairs was perfect for those sunny moments after lectures.
Liz helped us with everything, left us a great map with many shops and nearest interest spots, received us the first day with a delicious cake and a bottle of wine and we enjoyed the eggs from her ducks.
I have no doubt that the next time we visit the area The Coach House will be my first choice to stay, I can not think of a better place.

Pasé 14 días en The Coach House con dos compañeros mientras hacíamos un curso en la Universidad. La estancia no pudo ser más agradable, la casa cuenta con todas las necesidades que uno pueda tener y realmente nos sentimos como en casa durante nuestra estancia en Langford. Todos los juegos de mesa hicieron nuestra estancia más agradable y la zona exterior con mesa y sillas es ideal para disfrutar los días soleados tras las clases.
Liz nos ayudó en todo, nos dejó un magnífico mapa con las tiendas y zonas de interés más cercanas, nos recibió el primer día con un delicioso bizcocho y una botella de vino y no nos faltó en ningún momento exquisitos huevos de sus patos.
Sin ninguna duda la próxima vez que visite la zona The Coach House será mi primera opción para alojarme, no se me ocurre un lugar mejor.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owner
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
I'm really glad you all had a good stay while attending a course in veterinary medicine at the University of Bristol, which is within easy walking distance. It certainly adds to the enjoyment of the course when you don't have any travelling time at either end of the day.
I look forward to seeing you and your colleagues again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise G
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable accommodation and lovely location”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House was ideally located for our Easter break with our two teenage boys. The accommodation was extremely clean and comfortable and Wi-Fi plus table tennis were an added bonus for our boys.

The large windows overlooking the garden gave the accommodation a bright feel. Our boys particularly enjoyed feeding the chickens in the garden and collecting the eggs each day.

The goodies left for us on our arrival were also greatly appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Thank you Denise!
I'm so glad you had a good time and also that we arrived back just in time to say hello on your last day.
Hoping to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambam5
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Writing, retreat and nurturing hosts!”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I organised a writing retreat for myself and a friend, intentionally close to Bristol where we both live. It's been a great success. The Coach House is warm, well equipped and has high ceilings, wood beams and a gorgeous leafy view with a stream below the big windows.

Liz and Rick could not have been more welcoming and supportive of our creative goals! Not to mention the home made cake, bottle of wine and fresh coffee on arrival. Their generosity and warmth really enhanced our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth of hosts and view into the garden
Liked least: No bath...
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
I'm really glad you found the Coach House an inspiring place to stay and somewhere to think great thoughts and record them for posterity!
It would be lovely to see you back again sometime.
Many thanks for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely relaxing house”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely relaxing house with great facilities and a lovely garden. Great for kids and close to the mendips for outdoor adventures

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and garden
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie L
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A lovely "home from home".Liz has thought of everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible from a fully equipped kitchen,comfortable beds,board games, videos and books and lots of lovely goodies on our arrival.All this and a beautiful location as well.Perfect.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
Many thanks for your kind review. I'm glad you found the Coach House comfortable. I try to put myself in my guests' shoes and supply everything they could need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkSunfi...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home from home”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A really lovely apartment in a tranquil spot. Accommodation is to a high standard and lots of extra touches such as wine and milk left in the fridge and some home baking! Very friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble. A very handy 24 hr shop 1/4 mile away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality accommodation and extras such as the board games and magazines.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
Many thanks for your feedback. I try to make my guests' stay as comfortable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing