We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Langford Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Winston Manor(Churchill)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penscot Inn(Shipham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redhill House(Redhill)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
41
52
28
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
52
28
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol airportthe pubwhitebaitprawn cocktailfamily suitelamb shankmezzanine floorjacuzzi bathnorth somersetmashsunday roastexcellent roomwarm welcomean early flightbeds were very comfortablefull english breakfastcheddar gorge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 152 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Travelling to overnight near Bristol Airport with family (including a 7 year old and a 5 year old), we found this inn by chance online. I reserved a table for a meal for a late Saturday afternoon. When we arrived, the pub was quite busy, but we were shown into a beautifully decorated room, with all tables reserved for food, and as we were the only ones in the room that time, were asked if we wanted the heating adjusted to suit us. The choice of children's meals was excellent (my niece and nephew love their 'normal' food, not burgers or fast food), and the portion size perfect. For us adults, it was a struggle to choose from such a vast menu, but all the meals we had were beautiful. The staff were very attententive also. The only downside was that we did not find this Inn with it's accommodation before booking our Airport hotel, but there is no doubt that if we ever needed airport accommodation again, this is where we will look first (one of the rooms they offer sleeps 6 in three doubles, and has a lounge area for £110 which would have suited us fine).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JudithP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

stayed at the langford inn with my wife and two teen aged boys, we had a double roomed apartment with a double bed on a seperate level. two tv's with video in each, great for the boys. the room was set up for less able visitors but this just gave us more room with a walk in show big enough for the all of us. the inn is based closed to wookey hole, wells, street, cheddar, bristol, weston super mare and even bath. plenty of parking and freindly staff.

Room Tip: book early
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the hotel with our 2 children. I emailed in advance and received a reply shortly afterwards and they offered to reserve a table for dinner which was lucky as they were quite full when we finally turned up. Our room was lovely, on two floors, it was also equipped for disabled use. It was clean, well equipped with hairdryer, kettle (tea/coffee/biscuits) and a TV on both floors, we could not find fault with anything. Dinner was very good, my husband is quite picky but he enjoyed dinner and breakfast was also very good but not included in the price. We found the staff very polite and helpful and would recommend this hotel which we used as a base for visiting the Cheddar Gorge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranadanadingdongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for our wedding night. Staff were rude, didnt call back every time we tried to contact them via email and calls and there was not hot water or smiles. Disnt stay for lunch as they had already taken a lot of money from us which i preferred to give to someone with manners.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jules1002006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We went here for dinner on a local recommendation (we were staying at a nearby farm B&B). It was our wedding anniversary and we wanted somewhere good to dine - we were warned that the portions were large. Well that bit was true, they were huge. Size did not make up for quality though. My wife had the roast beef - a pretty safe choice you'd think. I have never witnessed roast potatoes quite so awful as the ones served up here. They must have been reheated. They were cooked and looked OK nice an brown, but the outside of the potato was an extraordinary consistency not dissimilar from rubber - how did they do that? The beef was overcooked and tired and drowned in a dull gravy - hey maybe this is British cooking at its most iconic, i remember things being this bad at school dinners in the 50s. For my part i had French Onion soup, tasteless apart from the excess of sweetness delivered through the onion caramelization process, and followed it with the worst tuna steak i have been served with anywere in the world. On the plus side, the whitebait were fine. I would never eat here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews