We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Fermette du Lac
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Ibis Calais(Calais)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chateau de Cocove(Recques-sur-Hem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
386
42
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
42
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roompancakesoverlooking the lakethe ownerpain perduhomemade jamsstayed longerbreadrelaxing nightlocal apple juicelovely placeeuro tunnellook forwardlittle gemlovely dining roomwarm welcomeexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 428 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here for several nights in the "Romance" room. Everything was just perfect. From the welcome, to the room and the breakfast. Home-made jams and the home-made "caramel au buerre salé" were just delicious! Nicolas (the owner) speaks good English and is really a delight to habe around when cooking breakfast. He cooks small pancakes or "pains-perdu" every morning. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate; just ask!
The open kitchen area with the children play area is really a good point and the view on the lake is just a delight in the morning/evening.

Will be back for sure very soon!

Terry

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Once again this place is just about perfect for our regular overnight to The Tunnel. Don't review every time, as it'd get tedious here, but different room etc seems worth another affirmation. 'Romance' room is one we'd not stopped in, and it's is decorated in a lovely chic French way. On 2 floors the shower and WC romm downstairs, and vaulted roof bedroom above. As always spotlessly clean, and comfortable with writing desk and daybed etc to finish off. This sat outside the breakfast room looking at the lovely lake view with a bottle of red retrieved from the car. Reminded we could have had our own food or takeaway pizza in there too which is a nice touch. We decided to head out for a lovely meal. All facets of the stay we're top notch as usual. A very high quality B&B indeed!

Room Tip: Just be aware some rooms are over 2 floors if that's an issue to you
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a wonderful time. Nicolas speaks very good English, very friendly and helpful his breakfast so delicious and his home made jam were really yummy. The accommodation very clean and over all everything in this place has got a simple stunning French touch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Found this B&B on the internet and simply wanted a place to rest our heads on the way back from skiing. It seemed strange to break the journey as we felt able to carry on but I'm so pleased we did. Our family room easily slept two adults and a 10 and 13 year old.There was a super choice of restaurants nearby for dinner, a great sleep and lovely shower, hair dryer provided and fab decoration. We then had an amazing breakfast cooked fresh in the gorgeous orangery looking out across the lake.
This was not a stop over but a wonderful extension to our trip and we returned to London feeling fresh and as if we'd only driven for a couple of hours, which of course was the case.
I think we paid 93 Euros for four with breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms in converted stables all beautifully decorated, very Farrow & Ball.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We wanted a short break to enjoy the beautiful Côte d'Opale. This is a perfect place to stay and explore the countryside in this area. Nicolas is very accommodating and very friendly. He speaks English too :) He prepares a nice breakfast in the morning with house made jams and tells stories about the region. The kitchen can be used all day. It is possible to cook your own meal.
We stayed in the Romance room which is very spacious and has a nice bed and a private shower. There is coffee and tea available in the room.
We would love to com back in springtime when everything is in bloom.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews