We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Stay”

Golden Eagle Cottages and Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sauble Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Golden Eagle Cottages and Motel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a nice, clean place and very close to the beach and downtown. The owners were also super friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a motel room with two double beds, a fridge, stove, air conditioning, and bbq. This would be a good place for a family to come and pick up some breakfast or bbq stuff for an inexpensive weekend.
Next time we are in Sauble Beach we will return here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We decided last minute to head to sauble beach over-night we were looking for just a motel room nothing too fancy, e-mailed a few places Golden Eagle had the best rates so we went with them, They didn't have any efficiency rooms left so they gave us a 3 bedroom cottage for the night as there was a cancellation. Very close to all of the shops, about 2-3 blocks from the beach. My family had a wonderful time, even being close to the action it was very quiet at night and peaceful. Very clean, well maintained. I would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeavenlyAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed in a cottage at this establishment. I thought it was suitable and clean for the price. The location in regards to the beach was good but was not happy with the enviroment being a young couple. I found it was mostly mature family's and older couples. Deffinatly not "young people" friendly. Not a very inviting environment for young kids.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristi-ann1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is an older facility yet maintained and clean. We stayed in the motel section which is really attached cottage style units. There is no house keeping but they come around with towels daily. The 'motel' is a double sized unit which included a full kitchen, eating area and two double beds in one large room. The unit has an effective Air conditioner and a large bay window.

You are walking distance to anything on main st and the beach which is helpful as it's $15 per day to park on the beach.

There's a very well decorated mini-put with great shade among the trees down a side street, close to the beach, look for putt or rama signs. It's much nicer than the one right on main street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott6428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauble Beach
0.6 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Sauble Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
17.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
0.0 mi away
Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Eagle Cottages and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Cottages and Motel

Property: Golden Eagle Cottages and Motel
Address: 323 Main St, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Cottages And Motel Sauble Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing