We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we loved it and will definately return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“we loved it and will definately return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Quick & quiet week-end getaway on the water, very clean and easy walk to the beach as promised. Friendly family owned motel. You can fish from your patio.We stayed in an efficiency unit and all the appliances worked. Felt at home! A must to return! Keep up the great work Jackie & Kathy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 7waterbaby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    22
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
44
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

we have been to the kitwat many many , times....
this last time was horrible ..
the waitress wouldn't let us order our eggs done a certain way ..."its easier when they're done the same way .." we decided to have it over medium ...
well........burnt it was , half orders of toast ...... just awful...
the waitress never came back so we couldn't send it back .we were also on a time crunch ..... so we had no choice...
the eggs were rubber and black on the bottom .... the toast was burnt .... etc.... just awful
when paying we told them .... " why didnt u send it back .... ( no choice) .... "our toaster has been acting up " ...
its sad to see a place that has been so good ... end up sooo bad...
we will never go back ....
its a shame

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank saublefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Hi! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed visiting us for many years! We are confident that if you decide to visit us in the future you will receive the same great food and service that you have been used to in the past. Our wonderful cook whom has been with us for many, many years, and your server whom has been here for over 26 years are both very disturbed that you were dissapointed as they and all of our other long term employees take great pride in the work that they do and strive for complete customer satisfaction.
Sincerely,
Jacqueline Van Gerven & Staff
Kit-Wat Motel Restaurant
Sauble Beach, On.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

The service given by Jackie was great...very friendly and welcoming staff. It was like home away from home.

The motel has an excellent location on the banks of sauble river where you can enjoy water sports.The other positive thing is that it is walking distance from the beach so you dont have to worry about parking your car near the beach which is pretty expensive during peak seasons.

i have recommended the motel to my friends and family. I will definitely be back next year :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mdhamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you! We sure do appreciate your feedback! Look farward to seeing you again.
Thanks,
The Kit-Wat Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

The rooms were very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful and made the experience very conforting to friends that stayed at nearby motels. We invited friends over for a BBQ and the staff made the whole day relaxing and very enjoyable for everyone!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank townlinechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed two nights for a bike race in the area. Very accommodating family operated motel. Flexible checkin/checkout hours, and they allowed for safe storage of our bikes. Clean rooms and very picturesque, a great change from typical "city" hotels. Highly recommeneded. We will be back next year

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank edickenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

I stayed here overnight for a bike race in the region. The room was clean and spacious with a small kitchen. The owner was very friendly and helpful and the price was excellent. I recommend this motel if you're looking for clean, inexpensive accommodations. It's right on the water which is nice as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank james_traveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, ON
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

The basic news is that the rooms are utilitarian, inexpensive, but clean and serviceable. The bed wasn't really comfortable but passable with our older backs. The doo-hickey that diverts the water from the spout to the shower fell off in my hand; things do break.
The good news is that .. at least in September .. the location is lovely (see pics) and the breakfast excellent (a lot of locals packed the restaurant). Quite a charming place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank artsfols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauble Beach
1.7 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Sauble Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
9.6 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
17.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sauble River Marina and Lodge Resort
2.3 mi away
Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina

Property: Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
Address: 71 Sauble Falls Rd, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only marina motel restaurant on the water in Sauble Beach and offer a fully licensed waterfront patio and restaurant. Our Restaurant is open 8 am - 8 pm all summer and open 8 am - 2 pm off season weekends. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinners. We are just a 5 min. Walk to the beach and offer free parking onsite, fire pits, BBQ's, free unlimited usage of our canoes & kayaks and fishing from your doorstep. We offer air, heat, cable TV, fridges in all of our rooms. Efficiency units and free wifi onsite. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina Hotel Sauble Beach
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant And Marina
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina Sauble Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing