We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay, good amenities, good location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sauble Beach, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheresaP7...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I won't be back - ANTS!”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is NOT advertised correctly.
Major ant problem esp, in the kitchen. The are ant traps throughout the house so not good if you have small children.
The washer and dryer are on their last life and the dryer makes an extremely loud noise (which irritates the neighbours and they will tell you).
The cupboard under the sink has the worst smell (literally urns your stomach). Not sure if it is the nasty / out dated chemicals they use to clean the place with or water damage - either way, keep this cupboard shut at all costs!
And, look out for old kitchen items / cleaning supplies - bring your own cutting board and broom - you won't want to use what they supply!
If you think RentCottage will rectify the situation - do it while you are still there because afterwards, you'll get a pleasing response like "the renter 2 weeks prior was pleasantly surprised"...well, I was too but, not in a good way. Extremely disappointed and will be using a different website / service for my summer vacation next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay, good amenities, good location”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was even better than advertised -- really comfortable for us all and we had a great time. Lots of great amenities to make it a really comfortable stay (bbq, washer and dryer, dishwasher). And lots of room for our group (two small young families). There were some pleasant surprises like the swing set (not in the pictures), which was a big plus to entertain the kids away from the kitchen while we prepared dinner, and my son appreciated the crib over a pack 'n play. All in all it was a great vacation. We also appreciated that the one minor issue we had was taken care of right away.

My recommendations for how to improve the overall experience with Rent a Cottage (regardless of which cottage you rent):
--Have guest towels available (and then you can charge more to rent the cottage) so that we don't have to bring. These are bulky to pack for a road trip and space was at a premium.
--Hire a cleaning service (and then you can charge more to rent the cottage) so the guests do not have to clean it. This was not a fun way to spend the last morning, and a cleaning service would probably do a more consistent job than the various guests who rent it out.
--Garbage and recycling: due to the rental vs pick-up schedule (renters leave on Saturday, and pick up is Monday), it will often happen that guests have to get rid of five days' worth of garbage and recycling on their own, i.e., bring it to the dump and pay for it. This was not the highlight of the vacation! I'm sure there is a solution out there that would alleviate this hassle (e.g., have a cleaning service take care of it when they clean the cottage).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge
Reviewed October 21, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed August 4, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed January 23, 2009 for a stay in August 2007

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: It felt more like a home and less like a cottage
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing