We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Destination”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sauble Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
O'Leary's Beach Retreat Cottages
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have been vacationing with my daughter in Sauble Beach for 16 years now and have stayed with O'Leary's Beach Retreat Cottages for the last four and just booked our vacation for this year today.

The owners are very family oriented, friendly, attentive and care very much about you enjoying your vacation and take very good care of their property.

There are cottages of all sizes to accommodate all families and budgets. These are cottages and not homes but you feel like you are at your home away from home. The location of the cottages are perfect because you are far enough away from all the vehicle/pedestrian traffic but still close enough to the beach. You are in walking distance to the grocery store, LCBO, tourist shops,pharmacy, coffee shops,restaurants, miniput and beach. Driving a very short distance (five minutes) will get you to the nearest Beer Store and golf course. Driving just a little further (ten minutes) will get you to the nearest Tim Horton's, if you are a die-hard fan!

The cottages are very comfortable and have all of your basic needs. The water pressure and temperatures are always consistent in the showers. There is a bbq and firepit for each cottage and firewood can be purchased on-site for your convenience.

The beautiful beach is a given and you won't be disappointed trusting your vacation with O'Leary's!!

Room Tip: If you have things at home you can't live without (for example from the kitchen or special pillo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 48Lola48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went as an extended family (6 including the baby). Stayed in the "Ontario cottage" from Sept 1-Sept 3, 2012, 2 night stay. Cottage was exactly as described. The firepit out back was a real hit with everyone. Completely equipped and comfortable. And VERY close to the beach. Only two very minor suggestions : Need lights on the front porch near the bbq and in the back yard near the firepit.

Chassidy, the owner was really great as a host. Just checked that we were okay and left us to enjoy the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We just returned from an awesome family vacation at these cottages. So close to the Beach! Cottages are clean and updated..we are a family of 5 and had lots of space! Kitchen had everything we needed. BBQ was a nice bonus! We booked a cottage with a bunkhouse- kids loved their space! The area was very quiet and private with quite a few trees.
I have stayed at a lot of other cottages in the area and these are far superior! If you are looking for a quiet getaway with your family or families I would recommend these cottages!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnathans6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed here for a week and throughly enjoyed our stay. Cottages were clean and comfortable. Had more amenities in the cottages than we expected! Location is great, very close to Beach! My kids loved that we had had our own firepit and could have a bonfire every night. Looking forward to returning next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauble Beach
0.4 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Sauble Beach
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
#2 of 6 in Sauble Beach
94 reviews
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
558 reviews
10.9 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Leary's Beach Retreat Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Leary's Beach Retreat Cottages

Address: 111 Second Ave N, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Sauble Beach
Price Range: $60 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O'Leary's Beach Retreat Cottages are conveniently located just steps from the beautiful white sand of Ontario's #1 beach, Sauble Beach,Ontario, Canada, and just around the corner from shopping and restaurants on Sauble's Main Street. One, Two and Four bedroom, clean, comfortable housekeeping cottages available. All with full kitchens, private decks/patio, BBQ's, firepits, cable tv, some with air conditioning. We rent to families and mature couples only. Open Year Round! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
O'Leary's Beach Retreat Cottages Sauble Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing