We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”
Review of Centennial Motel

Centennial Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sauble Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Centennial Motel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have been coming here for 20years +. Very clean, safe for children, great staff and the owners are friendly & considerate. Steps to stores and 5 min walk to beach. Great place for kids. Pool and hot tub area safe and clean

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 36 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great facility, modern and clean rooms. Friendly staff, close to the beach.

My family and I have made Centennial Motel our annual vacation stay for more than 10 + years.

Coffee and bagels available in the morning, pool is clean and so is the Hot tub. Outside bbq's are also nice to be able to cook your own food with.

Friendly owners.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My boyfriend & I arrived here yesterday, on my birthday! Had a wonderful day/night together... Room was very nice, very clean. as well as the hotel its self! Pool area/ bbq area is very nice as well! Owners well extremely friendly... I would say if your looking for something that is in a great location in Sauble Beach, and looking for clean rooms and nice place to stay, this is your hotel!!!! 5 min walking distance to everything, beach, restaurants, stores, ect.. We are having a great time, and im sure you will too! =)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've just got back home and settled from our first time to Sauble Beach. We choose to stay at Centennial Motel. We were there for 2 nights and just loved it. The owners Steve & Kathy really make you feel welcome. This motel is very clean and well kept. In comparison to other places we seen while there, this was by far the most modern. We spoiled ourselves with the king bed suite that has an air jet tub, fridge, air conditioning, table set for two, wide screen newer television. The room was very comfortable, clean, and very spacious. The grounds offer an in ground pool and hot tub which we took full advantage of. This motel is a mere 5 minute walk to the beach so we did not have to drive and park, we walked to all the restaurants and shops. We are already looking at going back for a full week next summer. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 64ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first time to Sauble Beach and we were very pleased with the Centennial Motel. We were greeted at the front desk by a friendly gentleman who was kind enough to recommend 2 restaurants which were both very tasty. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable as well. The air conditioning worked great which was much appreciated on such a warm couple of days! The Centennial is a very short walk to the beach and shops which was wonderful. Once back to the Motel, relaxing in the pool and hot tub were the perfect end to a lovely day. We would definitely stay at the Centennial again if we returned to Sauble Beach.

Room Tip: We stayed on the upper level which has a nice porch to sit out on in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Centennial Motel again this year due to our great experience here last summer. Again, we were not disappointed with the overall experience. We actually stayed in the same type of room, the couples queen suite which has been upgraded since our last visit by the addition of a new large couch and new Beds.
Office Staff ( Steve ) were extremely helpful and friendly and the rest we just wonderful. Location of the motel is just about as perfect as you can get at Sauble with just a moments walk to the Downtown strip, many restaurants and the beach.
The rooms are incredibly CLEAN with no cleaning fluid residues or smells at all. everything smells fresh and sleep comes easy with a good breeze from the open windows and comfy new mattresses.
I would certainly recommend this establishment to anyone staying at Sauble and plan to return next year for another visit!!

Room Tip: Upper floor for couples is best and has a quiet balcony for enjoying a cocktail hour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GordHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

On our recent trip to Sauble Beach for a few days, we chose this time to stay at the Centennial Motel and had the King Room with the jetted tub. The motel was exceptionally clean and the staff/owners were very pleasant. The room/bathroom were quite large and we loved having the fridge. The bed was very comfortable. Jetted tub was a big treat also. We did not use the pool/hot tub outside, but it was nice to know it was available. There is also a bbq area with picnic tables. Coffee was provided in the mornings just outside the office and there was a microwave in that area for use as well. It was a very short walk to the main shopping area/beach. The only downside was that the picnic tables were just outside the bathroom window so if you have the room at the end of the hall, make sure the blind is closed in the bathroom. I've already recommended this motel to a few people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AliceFod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauble Beach
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
#2 of 6 in Sauble Beach
94 reviews
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Sauble Beach
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
0.1 mi away
Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach
0.0 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#1 of 1 in Sauble Beach
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centennial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial Motel

Address: 10 Sauble Falls Pky, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Sauble Beach
Centennial Motel Sauble Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing