We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Sauble Beach”
Review of Centennial Motel

Centennial Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sauble Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Centennial Motel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stay at Sauble Beach”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We decided to stay at a Motel downtown Sauble Beach this time. While we enjoyed staying further out on the Sauble River years past, it became very inconvenient because the attached restaurant did not stay open for dinner.
The Centennial Motel is extremely convenient for your beach stay in all respects. It is close to the beach, downtown core, and all restaurants and attractions. The Owners and family are all very friendly and accommodating to your needs.
The motel is very likely one of the cleanest motels that I have ever stayed at...and I travel for a living!! One very little item is that the room decor is a little spartan although they have recently done some work at the facility and I suspect that this is the reason. I would highly recommend Centennial to anyone considering a stay in Sauble. While this rating shows a 4, my feeling is more like a 4.8 out of 5!!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quiet and a large deck is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GordHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great motel for family with 2 small kids, nice pool, hot tub, rooms were clean, staff was friendly, great location near beach. We were there during the week days, less busy and costs less then weekend. The price was reasonable for the area and if you stay 3 nights or more you get a discount. A/C, fridge, barbecue, free coffee. No restaurant, but one at plaza next door. One sink available for washing, grooming and food preparation, may be a problem if your super picky. AC a bit noisy, but can be turned off at night. Overall we had a good time and my kids enjoyed it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EVR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Last August (2011) we stayed at Centennial Motel after booking at the Sauble Beach Lodge (which is disgusting and I lost my deposit and walked out of the place). I don't require fancy accommodations but do require cleanliness. The Centennial Motel was just that. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the grills available to cook dinner (which we did one night). Location is great - quick walk to the beach and near everything, yet quite at night. We are looking at options for this year and will probably stay at Centennial again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rhonad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I have stayed here twice now for a weekend at the end of the summer season. Its in a great spot where you have to walk past all the shops and stores on the way to the beach. I never tire of popping my head into these stores several times a day. It has a nice pool and available picnic spot.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCRR2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hosts are very welcoming... room is clean and comfortable but a little overpriced. If you are going to charge almost $200 a night during peak season it should at least include a continental breakfast. Area is nice and quiet... pool and hot tub is cute. Definitely walking distance to the beach which is really convenient... no pets and no smoking which is definitely appreciated... overall a good experience.

Room Tip: We had the room at the end of the hallway which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teresa7708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed a couple of nights with my family and was nicely impressed at how clean and cozy motel was. I definitely recommend staying. Have stayed at competion and hands down best place to stay. Nice rooms, clean pool, and nice hot tube. Close to main strip, and not too noisey. Family motel and nice people.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah7777766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Your typical motel that actually is walking distance to the beach and food. Room was clean and well kept - mini fridge but no coffee maker or cups. Coffee was offered for free in the mornings outside the office. They do have wireless internet but the signal is weak, you need to be near the office to get it to work.

Pool and hot tub were excellent but the beach is the main draw.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scott6428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauble Beach
0.5 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Sauble Beach
129 reviews
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
135 reviews
10.8 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
0.1 mi away
Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach
0.0 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#1 of 1 in Sauble Beach
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centennial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial Motel

Property: Centennial Motel
Address: 10 Sauble Falls Pky, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Sauble Beach
Centennial Motel Sauble Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing