We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Safe, will return”
Review of Sauble Beach Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sauble Beach Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We just spend a weekend at the Sauble Beach Lodge and I have to say I was very impressed. The owners, Jass and his wife take very good care of this place and even better care of the people staying at the hotel. This is definitely the place you want to stay if visiting Sauble Beach with your family and kids. We arrived late on check in day (11pm) but during our drive there they called to ask us if we wanted to move from a cabin to a family room at no charge, They suggested it might be quieter for the kids and there was one available. We were happy that we took their advice as the cabins are meant for families that want to stay up late and sings songs by the campfire. We slept peacefully every night of our stay. The room was clean and everything worked properly. Jass and his wife were always available if we needed anything. The pool was awesome and they even had life jackets on hand for the kids, something I have never seen a hotel do before.
We had some trouble with the beach patrol, apparently dogs are no longer allowed on the beach, a quick visit to Jass and he found us a place for our little dog to stay for a few hours while we went to the beach and his wife suggested a great baby sitting service in case we wanted a few hours to ourselves.
The entire stay there we felt very safe and very comfortable allowing the kids a little freedom to leave the room and go to the playground on their own.
Checkout time was smooth, we packed up and went to the beach for the day, they even let us keep our vehicle parked there for the day and to use the pool until we decided to drive back home.
The beach was so close, walk out of the room and you were on the beach in less then a minute, just had to cross one street and the position on the beach was the best as everyone seemed to crowd up closer to town and further down the beach leaving this spot almost empty.
Only bad thing about this place was having to leave it to come back home and go to work.

Thank you Sauble Beach Lodge we will be back, hopefully a few more times before the season ends. :)

Room Tip: Cabins are for people who want to stay up late by the campfire. The main building is for people who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FluffyDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 146 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

My family and I went to visit Sauble beach and stayed at Sauble Beach lodge, we had a great experience staying at this lodge as the hosts were very helpful. The beach is a walk down which is very convenient, as well as the most affordable and including parking! The entire family enjoyed the pool table indoors and the outdoor swimming pool. Spacious and clean environment. I recommend this place to anyone that is planning on making a trip down to Sauble.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank Nav82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I liked the place and will return there when i go to sauble beach. The room was a bit dark though even after we asked for a table lp. Quite big room for 2 people with plenty of towels and space.The parking was free and the staff were friendly. We stayed there for one night only. After we checked out, They allowed us to have our car parked in their property and use their pool for the whole day which was impressing!! They said we could also park our car there and go out to the beach for the entire day. I found sauble beach lodge the most affordable in the area and got back 100% value of my money. I will stay there the next time i go up there!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Panixoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We visited Sauble beach in the second weeke of August 2011, we stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. were pleasanlty surprised the rooms were clean and comfortable. the suite had a one and half washrooms and a kichenette. The place is a bit dated but I would consider it as the best in the area. the Hosts were very pleasing and have took great care to make our stay pleasant. the Beach is approx 2 mins away which means you dont have to pay for parking at the beach. the also provide BBQs and the outdoor pool was fabulous. we all had a great mini vacation and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CDS_Group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My family and I highly recommend the sauble lodge. We spent one week in a suite with a kitchen. The place was clean, the service was great and the hosts were amazing. My girls loved it there and they treated us all like family. We miss them already but will definitely be back. Great location for a family vacation!!!!!!

Room Tip: Great family location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anna Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Last month, we stayed here on a visit to Sauble Beach. It was less pricey then some of the other motels and said it was a short walk to the beach. I had read some reviews and thought this one might be a gamble but we thought we would take our chances.

CUSTOMER SERVICE
We had heard some mixed reviews about the service, but when we got there they were so nice! Very accomodating and pleasant.

ROOMS
The rooms are nothing fancy. They were a bit small. The bathroom was tiny and didn't have a door, but a pull curtain instead. We did notice the musty smell in the hall, but in the room we didn't smell it. It looks like they are working on renovations bit by bit. Our room had a new fridge and tv, but some of the other stuff was outdated.

LOCATION
When we got there we were a bit disappointed with how far it was to the main strip (about 15 min walk) however extremely delighted with how close it was to the beach. To get to the beach is about a 1-2 minute walk and you get to enjoy the beach without all the crowds of the main strip area. We went there to see the sunset and it was stunning!

PRICE
Although it was cheaper then the other ones in the area, it was still expensive for what you get. However, it wasn't too bad of a place.

While this place is nothing fancy, if your looking to save a bit of money and be close to the beach, this is the place for you. However being such a far walking distance from the strip and the rooms not being fantastic, next time I think we will try out one of the other motels first.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrismedia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Nice Motel and really close to the beach! The staff was friendly and accommodating, the outdoor pool was clean, and the room was good (ours had a fridge and microwave which was great for snacking!). Just a short walk to the beach and a few minutes walk to Main St. We highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauble Beach
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
152 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
#2 of 6 in Sauble Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
0.6 mi away
Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#1 of 1 in Sauble Beach
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sauble Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sauble Beach Lodge

Address: 213 Second Ave North, Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Price Range: $78 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sauble Beach Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sauble Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sauble Beach Hotel Sauble Beach
Sauble Beach Lodge Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing