We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection ”
Review of La Staletta

La Staletta
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Zogno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, great service and great location. This place has it all. Loved the spinach pulpette which we took as a small appetiser and the tagliata was cooked to perfection. We were served a lovely home made liquor on the house. If you are in Zogno, this is the place to eat.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank michag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 228 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

I had the octopus as a starter and this was the best octopus I have ever tasted. The reindeer was truly awesome. And one esspreso that tasted like one hour of bad sleep witch is good. service was great

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank PutinD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Friends took me there
The place is in the Val Brembana valley, 15-20 min from Bergamo city. You drive along the main road into the valley to Zogno and then a few hundreds yards on an internal road that climbs the mountain on the side of the valley

The place is a very characteristic alpine house made of stone and wood with ample parking space

Nice atmosphere inside the restaurant
...and fantastic food.
Great quality of ingredient, incredible taste and very detailed presentation. A blissful experience and dive into the local traditional cuisine
Impeccable service as well

The place is very large with numerous tables and can probably host even large events

Not many patrons during our visit, but probably for the best... the atmosphere was quiet, relaxing, and totally enjoyable

We started with local cured meats and cheese appetizers, ravioli with local mushroom filling and sauce, and end with meat with a side of local "polenta"
...unfortunately no space for dessert, which seemed to be very inviting

Would be for the next time if ever again in the area

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank BlueBoyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Very nice spot and delicious food I strongly reccomend this restaurant.I appreciated everything I tasted including cakes

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Luciano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

Having been eating local produce in the agris around we tried this place based on reviews. Nice brazato e polenta taragna, prices are reasonable as well. Genuine tastes and good ingredients. Expected something better than chips as a potato option which jars with the level of the mains

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank ACilia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Staletta also viewed

Zogno, Province of Bergamo
Zogno, Province of Bergamo
 
Zogno, Province of Bergamo
 
Zogno, Province of Bergamo
Zogno, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to La Staletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing