We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Shocking”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Took our dog so limited to the cheaper caravan. Had a great holiday in spite of this horrific place.
Here's what was good: 1) The location 2) Reception Staff helpful 3) Quiet

Here's what's not good: 1) over 100 Vans clumped together in a big field - no access by car, no lighting near vans, no drainage of field (see pictures)
2) Caravan was filthy, clearly this was not muck that had been missed (see pictures) as it included thick layers of dust and spore cultures growing on windows.
3) Grill did not work. 4) General maitenance of caravan and overall condition was appaulling. 5) Speed limited on site which is ignored by staff and security - even had one charming individual who was a caravan salesman tailgating me and waving his hands about. 6) One way system around the park which is IGNORED by staff - VERY DANGEROUS, witnessed security patrol come close to hitting somebody in a wheel chair because of this. 7) Cleaning staff blasting music whilst they are working so loud that you cannot hear your TV in your Caravan - asked him to turn it down and he gave me a gob full of abuse. 8) Ended up leaving a day early because the site became flooded due to heavy rain - pathetic really, the site should have decent sewerage provisions but clearly does not.

Stay away - If you decide to visit this place, good luck!

Room Tip: Do not stay in the cheaper vans -E.G. The vans in which dogs are allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JP T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for leaving your feedback, I am sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your holiday here. With regards to the maintenance and general cleanliness of your unit, we do ask all our guests to inform us on arrival of your accommodation if you are unhappy to give us the option of rectifying issues for you or in certain circumstances moving you to another unit. Unfortunately due to the adverse weather conditions we have suffered recently the park was very wet in places, this is something that we are now dealing with and better drainage facilities are being put into place to combat this. The one way system is in place to make travelling around the park safer and easier for everyone and thank you for bringing to our attention that this system is being abused, this is something that is now being dealt with on park level.
Naze Marine
01255 682 410
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    179
    79
    60
    79
See reviews for
464
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Mersea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked last minute for a weekend & we definitely won't be going back. Our caravan was horrible, the bed broke, the sofa broke, the toilet door lock broke, the caravan floors hadn't even been cleaned. The bar was totally overpriced, I would resent paying the prices in a hotel I love!! The food was not great and again was just normal frozen ready meals!! Worse of all, our little girl met a friend in the children's park but sadly had to leave as she cut her hand on GLASS that was underneath the climbing frame! I do not recommend this site and sadly after this experience not sure I would ever go to a park resorts again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for leaving your feedback.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here, however we have no record of you reporting any issues to us, which we ask you to do so that we can rectify any problems or move you to another unit. I can only apologise in this instance.

With regards to the incident of the little girl hurting herself this was also not bought to our attention. We pride ourselves on our health and safety policy here at Naze Marine and do thorough checks throughout the day to ensure that all our areas are safe.

Naze Marine
01255 682 410
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

we enjoyed a few days at this park - the caravan was fine -well equiped and clean - the site was well kept -the swimming pool was excellent - the onsite shop was well stocked - all the staff were very friendly and helpful - especially reception - first class service

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hectorand5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward in seeing you again in the future.

Naze Marine
01255 682 410
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have stayed twice this year at this site I did have some small issues with the caravan all of which have been resolved satisfacturly but on saying that the staff was always very helpful I would return next year and plan to lovely site and great location we stayed there may and september

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne9652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I am pleased to see that your issues were dealt with in a prompt manner and I will pass on your comments to the teams on park.

We look forward to seeing you and your family next year

Naze Marine
01255 682 410
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Writing this on our last day of a 4 night break. My family are regular visitors to this park over the years and always return. Despite the mixed weather - rain downpour yesterday but glorious sun today - its been a lovely break. We had a platinum van which was as you would expect. We ended up in the van we had stayed in during June! Just booked our holiday for next year. We were dealt with by JAZ who was excellent. Polite, helpful, knowledgeable and a sense of humour! Thanks for sorting us a great deal. We will look forward to another great hols next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay here at Naze Marine.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I am pleased to see that your accommodation was up to our usual high standards. I will pass on your kind comments to Jasmine who works very hard to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Naze Marine
01255 682 410
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend at Naze Marine and will return again, we were lucky enough to receive a free upgrade from a bronze caravan (we have no idea why but we were not complaining) the van was excellent, it was spotless and so well equipped we were amazed, we could not have wanted more, we had a reluctant caravan virgin with us who had imagined us sleeping in a shack, but with all the comforts of home even she wants to return! The pool was a little chilly but we had it to ourselves and had great fun, the lifeguards joined us with a chuckle or two making it a pleasant time for us all, we didn't attend the evening entertainment but it was certainly busy when we passed by and it was reassuring to see 3 bouncers/security keeping things in order.
The park was very well laid out and although there are lots of vans the thought that has been put in to locating them ensures you have plenty of space to stay as private as you want.
We can only say one negative thing about the whole weekend it rained so hard our van was surrounded by what seemed to be a moat! this did not cause us too much of an issue as most of us had wellies and were strong/stupid enough to piggy back the others through the flooded area (lots of laughs had) but I would hate to see what would happen to the inside of the lovely van if we hadn't been so thoughtful. (pitch 188 needs drainage)
Thanks Park Resorts for making our wet October weekend an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2oddbods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for leaving your feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and enjoyed your free upgrade, I hope the rain didn’t ruin your stay too much and lets hope for better weather if you return to visit us again.
Naze Marine
01255 682 410
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I loved every part of it, well done to all the teamstars for park finals, chrissy, omd is so funny, loved him so. Much, haley I'd like a godess! Love them all! Everyone was so talented, the food was amazing, deffo gonna come back, it was the best holiday of my life!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chayager!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay here with us, we look forward in seeing you again next year.
Naze Marine
01255 682 410
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walton-on-the-Naze
5.5 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
546 reviews
7.0 mi away
Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
7.1 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#9 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#12 of 13 in Clacton-on-Sea
791 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Albion Public House
The Royal Albion Public House
#3 of 6 in Walton-on-the-Naze
32 reviews
1.9 mi away
Uplands Guest House
Uplands Guest House
#2 of 2 in Frinton-On-Sea
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Hall Lane, Walton-on-the-Naze CO14 8HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Walton-on-the-Naze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Walton-on-the-Naze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in for an amazing time at Naze Marine! Watch the boats come in on the Naze and enjoy the superb views from the Park. Facilities include heated indoor pool with children's splash pool and adventure playground. Holiday price included beds made up for your arrival, entertainment passes and access to facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Hotel Walton-On-The-Naze
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts Walton-On-The-Naze, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing