We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We are retired friends who wanted good clean accommodation in the main.
That is exactly what we got. Lovely caravan, gold rated. Clean..most important.
Clean tidy park and we were not too close to the entertainment block so nicely quiet for us.
The staff were lovely and I would recommend this park.
For families there was play area,s and entertainments ( I would take my grandchildren ) The town of Walton on the Naze has everything you need and the area nearby really nice if you enjoy beach, countryside etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 679 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at naze marine last week lots to do in the immediate area, the park is lovely, walton town very friendly people, beautiful beaches, very good if you are interested in nature. Have been coming to this site for years. Would recommend this site for families with young children and people interested in nature/wildlife.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
13
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I contacted the Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park after spending 2 nights there in a caravan with my family(6 of us) over the August Bank Holiday. I had booked a van for 6 and on arrival found that there were 4 chairs around the dining table and seating for 4 people in the living room. I asked for 2 extra chairs and was assured they would be delivered, but never came. The front door lock was broken and so we were unable to lock the van. After asking for the door to be mended I was told it would be done in a couple of hours. I waited in while the rest of the family went out, but no one came. We had children with us and the door remained unlocked, overnight, for 24 hours! The stove and oven were dirty. I had to ask for linen (which was for the double divan put -you-up) to make up the 5th and 6th berths. The stress of asking for basic requirements, especially the broken door lock made a short weekend seem even shorter. No one in the camp office seemed very concerned over my complaints, very poor customer service. After emailing the manager (we never saw him on site),I received a reply from Malcolm Evans saying that he was sorry about our disappointment at not having enough chairs!!! No mention of the fact that we were unable to lock the door for 24 hours, then had workmen working on the door for about an hour!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We arrived at 12.30 Friday 31st August & our initial excitement soon dissapared as soon as we went into the children's play area to have lunch... Broken glass all over the floor, cigarette ends everywhere, bins overflowing with rubbish & cig ends, no baby swings in the park. Swimming & changing areas fowl stinking of urine & even found faeces on the floor. Sand in swimming water, clumps of hair everywhere & sanitary towels on floor also bloody plaster floating in the pool water..... I refused to use the pool area & made a complaint in which I was told we can use valley farm about 20 min drive. Staff useless & lazy walking past rubbish all over the floor. Restaurant tables filthy & plates just left all over tables for long periods of time. My family & I did go to valley farm & enjoyed a lovely swim in clean facilities with happy & friendly staff!!!
How can two parks differ so much?
Not happy at all!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindylou8999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

i'm slightly biased in that traditionally i stay at this holiday park every year because its a 'family' thing!! The Naze Marine offers what you would expect from a holiday park...kids entertainment, really poor evening caberet, poor food, small indoor pool, really bad selection of drinks at the bar.....but the site is big, friendly, clean, well maintained, quiet and in THE BEST position. leave the park, cross the road and your on the gorgeous sandy beach...you can see the pier to your right and the naze cliffs to your left...directly behind the park are the backwaters...i love it. but then, i love walton...and the other choice of site in walton is the Martello...DO NOT STAY THERE. its frickin awful!!! but naze marine is fine....its an ideal base if, like me, you are going to spend your days on the beach, around the beach hut...doing all that stuff that makes a british holiday british!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maybmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Brilliant break away with Sun deal - nice area, near to lovely sandy beach. Bronze caravan basic but fine for the few days there very clean.
Staff all very friendly from reception to security in the evening.
Children loved the entertainment. Bar prices are high !!!
All in all a great break away.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimilondon35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I won't waste too many words on this review as i have already wasted 4 days 'holidaying' there. This was a truly hideous experience for so many reasons, where do i start. Bad location, dirty, tacky the only campsite i have been to that needs to employ bouncers for the evening entertainment. Music on til past 3 in the morning, people arguing outside the clubhouse and it is obviously acceptable to throw your cigarette ends on the floor. As equally acceptable as not clearing them up because the staff dont appear to have familiarised themselves with a broom.

I could go on, needless to say if you gave me 2 weeks a year there all inclusive for free i would'nt go!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morris5416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walton-on-the-Naze
5.5 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
599 reviews
7 mi away
Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
5.5 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#4 of 6 in Harwich
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - ...
#12 of 15 in Clacton-on-Sea
891 reviews
9.5 mi away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#15 of 15 in Clacton-on-Sea
853 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Albion Public House
The Royal Albion Public House
#3 of 5 in Walton-on-the-Naze
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Hall Lane, Walton-on-the-Naze CO14 8HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Walton-on-the-Naze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Walton-on-the-Naze
Price Range: $14 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in for an amazing time at Naze Marine! Watch the boats come in on the Naze and enjoy the superb views from the Park. Facilities include heated indoor pool with children's splash pool and adventure playground. Holiday price included beds made up for your arrival, entertainment passes and access to facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Hotel Walton-On-The-Naze
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts Walton-On-The-Naze, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing