We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Portions”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Levisham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horseshoe Inn Levisham
Ranked #1 of 3 Levisham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I defy anyone to polish off three courses in this wonderfully cosy village pub.

The portions are huge but this doesn't detract from the quality, the food was homemade and fabulous. Our group enjoyed soup, haggis and goats cheese starters, followed by fish and chips and traditional Sunday roasts. My roast pork dish was really outstanding and was served with a generous jug of cider gravy.

Pudding wasn't an option but I'm sure they are just as good. A great meal with local ales and cider on tap.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank MysteryGuestRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Horseshoe Inn Levisham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 316 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family party of ten to celebrate my Dads 90th birthday. The rooms are lovely, clean and well appointed. Food was great, something for everyone, and arrived steaming hot. Thanks to all the staff and Charles for looking after us so well. We will certainly return..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cathy1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Arrived after a 5mile walk at 2:05 in the afternoon. After settling down we were told there was no food as they stopped serving at 2pm. We politely asked if they could make a sandwich to be rudely told they couldn't accommodate us as they were preparing food for tonight's dinner. There were 8 of us who were extremely hungry left disappointed. Will never go again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wilsond29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Inn location excellent, room comfortable with a view down into the village. The food was superb with a very varied menu with an extensive wine list. The staff were all very polite and helpful and are a credit to Charles the owner. We can honestly say it was one of the best short breaks we have had for a number of years.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

DecIded to do the 6.5 miles circular walk to hole of horcum and return, Starting and finishing outside the Horseshoe Inn. Ridiculously unprepared for the conditions we arrived back after 3 hours fighting through mud completely knackered, starving hungry and dying of thirst! Thank god for this wonderful place; great beer, lovely home cooked food with fab service. We left 90 minutes later having convinced ourselves that we had a wonderful day. Next time we will stay over, with any luck a snow storm might make us stay a week. Thanks.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here and can't praise this pub too much. All the staff were friendly, the food was great and it's in a lovely location.

The shower was compact, but efficient.

My only complaint is that sometimes the portions were too large!

Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NantwichBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Ideal location if you are looking for somewhere of the beaten track....excellent food, cosy rooms and fantastic hospitality. Have stayed previously and would definitely book again when visiting the North York Moors.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatTulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levisham
13.2 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
2,074 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goathland
742 reviews
4.7 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
14.3 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 5 in Helmsley
1,624 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fox & Hounds Country Inn
Fox & Hounds Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Sinnington
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Inn Levisham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Inn Levisham

Address: Main Street, Levisham YO18 7NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Levisham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Levisham
Hotel Class:4 star — Horseshoe Inn Levisham 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Inn Levisham Hotel Levisham
Horseshoe Inn Levisham North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing