We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful island, nice stay”
Review of Le Youkali

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ile du Levant
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Youkali
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay on the island and the Youkali is well situated for your stay. It is close to the main square and a short walk to the Bazar (the market in town). The owners are very nice. They are using the rooms as kind of an apartment concept, so there is not maid services, but you do have a kitchenette. The rooms are not air conditioned, which might be ok with the sea breezes if it was not for the mosquitoes and the nightingales. The mosquitoes really come out at night, and I live in Texas - these make Texas Mosquitoes (which we jokingly call our state bird) look like gnats. You have to sleep under a mosquito net, but you can still hear the buzzing around you all night long as they try to get to you, and the nightingale also beeps all night long, making sleep a bit difficult. Next time, I might chose a place with air conditioning so i can close all that out at night. But, otherwise, no complaints about the accomadations - we had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dallasboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 54 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nous avons apprécié la chambre de l'étage avec sa terrasse ensoleillée pour les petits déjeuner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lucasbeainf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathosalain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youkali83, Propriétaire at Le Youkali, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phredeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youkali83, Propriétaire at Le Youkali, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
Thank sebastienBreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LaurentSbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ile du Levant hotels
0 mi away
La Brise Marine
La Brise Marine
#2 of 3 in Ile du Levant
75 reviews
15 mi away
L'Accroche Coeur
L'Accroche Coeur
#3 of 5 in Ile du Levant
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Arbousiers Domaine Naturiste
Les Arbousiers Domaine Naturiste
#4 of 7 in Ile du Levant
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Youkali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Youkali

Address: Corniche de l Arbousier | Domaine Naturiste d'Heliopolis, 83400, Ile du Levant, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Iles d'Hyeres > Ile du Levant
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ile du Levant
Price Range: $50 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing