We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
39
65
35
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
65
35
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free wifi winter parking courtyard suite centre milan town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 151 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017

What a great stay...what a great experience...especially we would like to say a BIG Thank You To Mr Paolo, Miss Piarra and Mr Hugo...they went out of their way-to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.Thank you guys...From the begining of our stay to the end-it was a joy...

P.S. just a comment- Miss Rosanna could smile and be more helpfull...- on several occasions - she was even rude to us...

And the girl-I didnt get her name-one morning she was serving breakfast - she was very rude... not helpfull at all...no greeting nothing...she just ignored us...
Miss Rosanna and the 'breakfast girl' is a bad asset to your wonderful team and hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vilma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Take the walk over the bridge and take lots of pictures! There are so many shops to look at and so many places to just relax and watch people coming and going. This is just one part of an amazing day in Venice

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank richardgG1237GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Right on the edge (easy walk) of the historic CBD, this period hotel has been modernised with spacious, well appointed, air conditioned rooms, with car access through the former coaching arch. Good parking in the courtyard or the underground garage.
We enjoyed a good ground floor room. At least part of the upstairs is served with a lift. Breakfast was extensive, in the Italian way, including cakes, tarts and other sweets.
This was our best hotel in this trip to Lombardy, for convenience and access. Also Crema, which we selected for its ready access to Milan Linate airport was a pleasant surprise, with a charming old centre surrounded by tree-lined avenues.

Room tip: Good rooms. It is a "base" hotel, excellent for a driving holiday base or overnight. Not a resort in itself. A good business hotel.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktho2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Let me start with the good. Service at the hotel was terrific. From the moment I arrived, I felt welcomed. Over the course of the stay, staff helped with touring options to dinner suggestions to reservations to just a friendly chat. They spoke excellent English and really made my stay much, much better than it otherwise would have been.

Another plus is the hotel’s location – easy walking distance to the city center and lots of restaurants and shops. Super convenient. There is no restaurant in the hotel but, as noted, a quick walk to lots of great places. The hotel does offer evening wine and cocktails and there are non-alcoholic drinks in the mini-bar.

As for the hotel . . . it’s really more of a 3-star than 4-star. The junior suite was large by European standards but furnishings were basic at best. Bed was comfortable. Sofa needed new springs. No desk. And the flat-screen TV was the tiniest I’ve seen in a hotel in years. No English channels – but, hey, you’re in Italy.

A/C was hit or miss. Apparently, it’s on a “timer,” so sometimes it works and sometimes not. The windows open, so that’s an option. Internet connection was free and strong but my room was right above the lobby, which probably helped. My room was very quiet but also not fronting the roundabout. There was a mini-bar with beer and soft drinks and an in-room safe. Laundry service is available.

Bathroom was ok in size but a bit dark. They provide small soap and shampoo. Bring your own skin lotion. Shower was small; water pressure was good. Room cleaning consisted of making the bed and replacing towels. For six days, my trash wasn’t emptied and the room was not vacuumed.

Breakfast consisted of hot items such as scrambled eggs and bacon as well as cheese, meats, yogurt, pastries, breads, cereal, juice, cappuccino, etc. It can get a bit old after a week but the food is tasty and plentiful.

If business or pleasure brings you to Crema, you probably can’t do better than the Ponte di Rialto. Just manage your expectations and enjoy the people and you’ll be fine.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MisstheDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016

I stayed in the hotel for two days and cannot complain. Although the internet connection is some rooms does not work.
Breakfasts are ok. A lot to choose from.
Besides, everywhere near. Easy to find. Nothing to complain.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewelina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews