We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food in a nice and warm atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel-Rotisserie du Lac - CLOSED

Hotel-Rotisserie du Lac
Cuisines: French, Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Hotel-Rotisserie du Lac : a hotel and a restaurant by Lake Geneva, Switzerland
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good food in a nice and warm atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had passed by this hotel/restaurant many times as I live not too far away. I finally went there in December 2010.
We got a table by the fireplace. The dining room has a nice and warm atmosphere and quite stylish.
The service is good and the food is delicious. Can be recommended for any kind of occasion.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geir-Ole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Katy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Una deliciosa experiencia, Caro pero lo vale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had dinner at the Hotel-Rotisserie du Lac past November 30, 2012
had the Fish known as Persh, it is a very small fish, the fillets were about 2-3" long, but they were so tasty.
we paired this with a very nice & cold white wine.
finished with the Chocolate dessert, you can't miss it, there is only one chocolate dessert in the menu.
the bread is great and the olive tapennade is excelent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank minicooper5Katy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

The food and the staff were v nice, but the food portions were ridiculously small. After a starter and main I don t expect to leave hungry. ESP when the stater cost 50chf.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kona123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konigswinter, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food - Swiss prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The restaurant is part of the Hotel du Lac, which for several reasons did not get high points. The restaurant itself served very good food - we tried the filet de perche and the calf's kidney. good wine recommendation. Prices are high, but not too exaggerated. The veranda is covered and offers a good view of Lake Geneva.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank urs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel-Rotisserie du Lac also viewed

Coppet, Nyon District
 
Coppet, Nyon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing