We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Eiger Nordwand

Restaurant Eiger Nordwand
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

You know those restaurants at ski resorts and theme parks that know they have you so they don't try? This is not one of those. The food is excellent, we loved both our dishes, very tasty. Coming from Germany we were excited that the dishes were not too heavy. Great service price was resonable. Eat here instead of the cafe in the station. The outstanding views don't hurt either ;)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    46
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
340 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We had the rosti with everything (eggs onions bacon) which was very good... and the smoked sausage with green soup.
I had the mushroom soup and it was great.
Delicious lunch to console ourselves when we get to kline and find the jungfraujoch tickets all sold out today.
:(
The nice waitress speaks at least 3 languages.

Helpful?
1 Thank anonymousLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food and what a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We visit this restaurant for lunch whenever we stay in the Bernese Oberland. It has an outdoor terrace which has a stupendous view of the North Face of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau - it would be hard to find a panorama to beat it anywhere. The restaurant serves great salads and certainly couldn't be accused of being mean with the portions. They also have a nice range of delicious cakes and ice cream. As with most Swiss restaurants, service is efficient and the place kept very clean. It is worth going to even for just a cup of coffee (also excellent) and we always make a beeline for it when we go up to Kleine Schidegg.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Odersfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TERRIFIC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

THE FOOD was good and fairly priced; no lines and terrific views of ski area over the ledge. Easy in & out as well

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank trommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
229 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Kleine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a great restaurant. Great food, excellent value and amazing views. The only downside is it can get very busy.
I can recommend the bratwurst, the best I found in the entire ski area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Eiger Nordwand also viewed

Kleine Scheidegg, Jungfrau Region
Kleine Scheidegg, Jungfrau Region
 
Kleine Scheidegg, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Restaurant Eiger Nordwand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing