We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Brienzerburli And Lowen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
16
24
15
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
24
15
3
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 65 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Excellent hotel with good size comfortable room overlooking the lake. Friendly and helpful staff. Superb traditional restaurant serving local and regional dishes. Good breakfast included in the room rate. Very good overall value

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomarDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

After reading all the other reviews and looking extensively at any photo I could find I decided that a triple room at Brienzerburli looked good and reasonably priced . I clearly told the staff in a separate email from my online booking that there were three adults in the room ( my son, daughter and myself) We were given a regular size doube room with a small cot in the corner. It was uncomfortable and unsteady. The pictures of a triple did not match this room. The lesson here is to clearly ask the staff if the picture you are seeing is the room you will be getting. The restaurant was lovely and the breakfasts were very good. It is far from the main train station. Close to West Briez train stop.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

This hotel is set on the lovely Brienzersee lake and has free private parking if you are touring by car. We got a room in the rear which has a view of what look like Bridalveil Falls in Yosemite, but also of the parking lot; if you care deeply about such things, you might want to request a lake view room, though you might get some road noise. Staff had somewhat limited English but did their best to be helpful. Breakfast has a good selection of breads and cheeses, but otherwise somewhat limited compared to some other places we have stayed in Switzerland. They own a restaurant and giftshop downstairs as well as another restaurant across the street where we had a decent fish dinner one night, and even with that plus two nights plus included breakfast came to less than $400 US, so a pretty good value for this country.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtAndFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

We stayed in the hotel lowen for a week in august 2006, we had an apartment over looking the lake with the mountains in the backround.
The apartment, staff and location made for a great stay, we ate in the restaurants of both hotels (brienzerburli / lowen separate buildings but run by same family) food was excellent.
brienz is a great location to travel surrounding areas, i.e. Interlaken, Ballenburg,meiringen,Iselwalt etc.
we have already booked to go back next year, can't wait.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Drivergary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2007

Recently my husband stayed in Hotel Brienzerburli. This is a nice family run hotel. It's in a great location just across the street from the lake. Our room had a view of the lake and we enjoyed sitting on our little patio having a glass of wine enjoying the view. You can go for a nice stroll along the lakeshore & Interlaken is a short 20 minute drive away. The owners were very nice and helpful as well when we asked for information. Overall we were very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews