We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for a shot stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Brienz
Reviewed August 21, 2009

This is not a hotel to enjoy for stay, is just to go in and leave in next day to see the area. Very noisy, with road and train under your window. The room was clean, but the hotel looks used too much. Very good breakfast for a day to start. Do I recommend it.? Yes, if you want just a clean place to sleep. Very expansive!!!!!!! for this location.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdm892000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2009

4.50 X 4.00 m very basic room for 200 SFr. a night...
1.90m long beds and shower at 1.60m: no good for tall (or normal?) people.

The lake is just in front of the room... but separated by the main road, the bus station and the train station. Busses and trains go all night once an hour during week-ends, but not at the same time of course.

Check-in very laborious and the owner is not smiling at all, God knows why.
Bad experience, will never go back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

I happened to come to this hotel by chance,as i was originally booked for another hotel but since I arrived Brienz late so I ended up in this hotel but after staying for 2 days in this hotel I love to have this chance again.An excellent hotel with a splendid location.I still cherish those happy memories which I had during my stay in hotel weisses kreuz.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NadeemFazal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claseba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrienzerburli, Inhaber at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn möglich nicht gegen die Strasse gelegen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank PAG1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si possible ne pas prendre les chambres côté montagne ,car train à vapeur à proximité
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chambat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brienz
0.6 mi away
Hotel Brienzerburli And Lowen
0.4 mi away
Seehotel Baren Brienz
Seehotel Baren Brienz
#5 of 12 in Brienz
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schonegg und Spycher
Schonegg und Spycher
#3 of 12 in Brienz
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grandhotel Giessbach
Grandhotel Giessbach
#1 of 1 in Giessbach
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindenhof
Hotel Lindenhof
#2 of 12 in Brienz
81 reviews
7.5 mi away
Berghaus Bort
Berghaus Bort
#10 of 41 in Grindelwald
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weisses Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weisses Kreuz

Address: Hauptstrasse 143, Brienz 3855, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Brienz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Brienz
Price Range: $110 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Weisses Kreuz 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Weisses Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing