We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Lake Brienz
from $247.20
More Info
from $70.90
More Info
from $135.70
More Info
from $100.30
More Info
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
307
83
9
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
83
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride paddle steamer first class swiss pass beautiful turquoise steam boat upper deck every hour giessbach falls green water train station bernese oberland scenic beauty half way grandhotel giessbach sunny day wood carvings
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay near the lake Brienzersee to have a wonderful experience of this beautiful lake. if possible take a boat ride.

Thank HF112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The boat ride criss-crosses the Lake to various destinations. 75 minutes one way journey. Upstairs is for first class passengers only, but you do get great views on bottom deck. There is a covered seating area with refreshments served on board. Great way to spend a few hours

Thank ehr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely beautiful lake with emerald green coloured water. Must visit place if you are planning to visit Switzerland.I was simply stunned with the beauty of this place.

Thank Suhasgsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved our boat ride on the lake. 1st class seating is great as it situated upstairs giving you phenomenal panoramic views. There is also a restaurant to accomodate you with bar food and drinks.
We enjoyed the various villages by the lakeside as well.

Thank paulrA5781WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great dinner cruise around the lake one evening. Good food, good drink and good companion travelers.

Thank LesliLou4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying at Brienz a little bit by chance (actually to follow the AXALP Swiss Air Force demonstrations) but definitely the place is worth a visit, most probably all time of the year (be sure of an all white postcard, and temperatures well below zero during winter ski season). The beauty and peacefulness of the place is stunning.

Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took a train from Interlaken to Thun along the lake Brienz. The surroundings are very beautiful. There are cycling routes around the lake.

Thank Siriporn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lake and the town are both very pretty... the lake side promenade from the station and all the way to Huggler wood carving museum and shop is very very pretty.. an afternoon well spent cherishing the pretty village and vistas...

1  Thank DipanwitaK2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This lake is beautiful, such a brilliant blue (due the the glacier mineral run off I believe), perfect for a paddle steamer cruise on to see the little villages on the shore and to get a glimpse of Giessbach falls.

Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Breinz so we could explore around the lake, which was beautiful. We took the ferry one-day over to the falls and did bike riding around the lake another day.
It’s nice just to take a stroll around but I strongly recommend you do a ferry trip also.
there is a restaurant on the ferry which is nice to sit at and look out at the views.

Thank MeganLouise24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews