We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TREYN HOLIDAY TO SWITZERLAND”
Review of Hotel Heimat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilderswil
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Heimat
Ranked #8 of 9 Wilderswil B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our original hotel was fully booked so we were "downgraded" to this two star hotel. If this is what downgraded means then I will take it any time. There was a friendly welcome, a clean room with a beautiful balcony view across the mountains, nice bathroom and a very comfy bed. Breakfast was outstanding, especially the warm rolls. After the trips out during the day we returned to the hotel and watched the world (and the cows) go by whilst enjoying their excellent beer. The hotel is a short walk into town and it was no inconvenience at all to join up with the rest of our tour party at their hotel. The people who run this hotel are so helpful and obliging. We thought we found a hidden gem by chance and anyone staying here should be very pleased if our experience is anything to go by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was originally booked into another hotel in Wilderswil but due to overbooking was relocated to the Hotel Heimat. On arrival at this hotel I was met by the charming owner and her son and with there warming smiles made me feel very relaxed and welcomed. The room allocated to me was spotless and very comfortable with ensuite facilities.The room also had cable TV. I was lucky enough to have a balcony with beautiful views of the mountains and it was so nice to wake up to those views in the morning.The breakfast was continental with a good selection of cereals,meats,cheeses and lovely bread. Another family member controlled the breakfast operations and again his welcoming smile made you feel at home.The hotel is just 10 mins walking time from Wilderwil station. I will return to this hotel probably in the winter

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nedosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank nafetS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 융프라우 산 쪽의 방들은 융프라우산이 바로 보여 아름답습니다.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ss110546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres au 2ème étage sont plus calmes !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muhleberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelika Christ... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilderswil hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#5 of 7 in Wilderswil
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Berghof Wilderswil-Interlaken
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jungfrau Hotel
Jungfrau Hotel
#1 of 7 in Wilderswil
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpine-Inn by Jungfrau Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Schonbuhl
Hotel Schonbuhl
#7 of 7 in Wilderswil
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heimat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heimat

Address: Wilderswil, Interlaken 3812, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Wilderswil
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderswil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing