We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Gafri - BnB
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Jungfrau Hotel(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine-Inn by Jungfrau Hotel(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berghof Amarant(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenrose Hotel and Gardens(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baeren(Wilderswil)
$192
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Schonbuhl(Wilderswil)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waldhotel Unspunnen(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$118
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Paix(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$160
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
176
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwonderful hostscable carplace to stayhomemade jamsinterlaken west stationthe busprevious visitspleasant walkwinter walkswinter visitintegrated transportwonderful breakfastbreadmostly downhilleasy pathpersonal attention
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 189 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We spend lovely 2 nights at Chalet Gafri for our honeymoon in October.
The beautiful countryside of the lakes of Interlaken and the Jungfrau summit of the Alps, where merely a perfect, calm and charming Swiss setting.
It is the warm welcome and hospitality of Gabi and Fritz that makes the staying in their gorgeous Chalet – a truly wonderful and romantic experience.
Dear Gabi and Fritz, we would love to visit you again – and would recommend the same to all our friends.
Hadas & Roei

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalet-Gafri, Inhaber at Chalet Gafri - BnB, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your report and also again for your visit. it was a great pleasure to accomodate you at our Chalet and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes. Gabi&Fritz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Staying at Gafri's with the very warm hospitality of both Fritz & Gabi, is the best BnB accommodation you may chose to stay in the vicinity of the valley. Rooms are clean and tidy , delicious breakfast ,mostly home made products. Location wise is perfect. Fritz & Gabi are doing their best so that you fill like at home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuben930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalet-Gafri, Inhaber at Chalet Gafri - BnB, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

It was a great pleasure to welcome you both as our first winterguests of this season and it make us feel happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and best wishes for a very happy new year 2014. Your Hosts - Gabi and Fritz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

First of all ,
I would like to thank mr Fritz & mrs Gabi .. they are realy very nice and also very poilte .. Since we arrived we did not face any difficulty in anything Furthermore we arrived about ten o'clock at night and immediately chalet has been opened and we found him very clean and tidy as usual and said that we will see you tomorrow when you are taken rest ...
Perfect place for your family to stay... Our children were very happy ..Frankly very beautiful experience ... I would advise all interested to travel to Switzerland this chalet experience really will not forget those beautiful place and respect by the owners ...

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice ...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 87188FAHAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalet-Gafri, Inhaber at Chalet Gafri - BnB, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your great review. We try to give a home from home to all our guests and to let all enjoy the lovely surroundings with lakes and mountains. Best wishes from Gabi&Fritz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have been at Fritz & Gabi's Chalet Gafri two times (once in the spring and then came back to see what their fall was about, upon Fritz's recommendation). ONLY the most complimentary remarks can be made about this BnB. Fritz is the consummate host. Having lived in the area his entire lifetime - he has very viable recommendations for one to go and visit - hiking spots - visiting the waterfalls - traveling further up into the alps - etc. He serves a wonderful breakfast - must have his cheese (YES, it is his very own - from his very own cow)! His Muesli is the best I have ever had. The breads are freshly baked by Gabi - and are ALWAYS delicious. You will not go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalet-Gafri, Inhaber at Chalet Gafri - BnB, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you, thank you! So kind of you to give this review. It's a great pleasure for us, to have so nice guests staying with us. Best wishes - Gabi&Fritz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We arrived in Wilderswil near the end of a three week touring holiday with no accommodation booked. A local hotel had nothing suitable but the receptionist recommended Chalet Gafri and contacted the owners Fritz & Gabi for us. Having found the chalet in a quiet location away from the main road, we were warmly greeted by Fritz & Gabi. We were offered a choice of room and had no hesitation in staying. We found the owners very friendly and knowledgable about the area and Fritz pointed out the free local bus & train facility of the guestcard. We made full use of this over our three night stay. The breakfast facilities were excellent and advice about local attractions was very good. There is a laundry room available to guests for a small charge with tumble dryer etc. We had stayed in a variety of hotels, B & B and also a self-catering apartment in Germany and Austria before arriving at Chalet Gafri and think it was a highlight of the holiday. We wish we had been able to stay longer and would certainly return one day. 10 out of 10 !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalet-Gafri, Inhaber at Chalet Gafri - BnB, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We look forward to see you again on your next visit to our Country. Best wishes - yours Gabi&Fritz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews