We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chalet Gafri - Hotel and BnB
Ranked #1 of 9 Wilderswil B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The rooms are well equppied, cery clean and tidy.
The service was amazing. Gabi and Fritz were very helpfull. The breakfast was rich and tasty.
Wilderswill has a very good location as a base for day trips aroud the Youngfrou reagion.
The romms are suitable for couples, familes and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 183 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our experience in Chalet Gafri was extraordinary. The setting is amazing, quiet and with a special feeling. The room is made of 1st class materials and above that we have never seen such a clean and shining hotel. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly. We were there with 2 kids and the hosts helped us in an amazing way.

We definately recommend Chalet Gafri and would love to come back in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at Chalet Gafri BnB for 6 nights and it was a great experience. Fritz and Gaby were both very caring and hospitable. Fritz was a great help for picking us up at the train station and dropping us back off. Every morning during breakfast, Fritz would help us plan the day with his great tips and suggestions. The location of the chalet was very nice and peaceful with views of Jungrau and other peaks. The walk to the train station was around 10 minutes. But there is a bus station about 5 minutes away which takes you to Wilderswil train station and Interlaken.

Fritz also allowed us to use the kitchen, which was very convenient when we wanted to fix a quick lunch or dinner. We highly recommend this place and will definitely come back in the near future. Thank you so much Fritz and Gaby!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navjeetsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Chalet Gafri is a new B & B in the lovely village of Wilderswil , which is in walking distance for the bus which takes you into central Interlaken, and also Wilderswil station where you can take the train up to the mountains for skiing.
My daughter and I stayed in a double room which was very, very spacious which had a balcony where you could sit out on and admire the beautiful view & listening to the mountain stream, and mountain sheep / goats.
The proprietor's Fritz & Gabi are very friendly people, and were able to give us information on all the interesting places to visit. Overall the room was spacious and clean, breakfast was lovely and the view was absolutely beautiful.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amari3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalet-Gafri, Inhaber at Chalet Gafri - Hotel and BnB, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

We have only just started with our new chalet and we are very pleased to get such a good review from one of our first guests. Many thanks it's great! Gabi&Fritz - your hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: חדר קרקע היה נוח מאוד
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramitpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1130522Fritz51, Inhaber at Chalet Gafri - Hotel and BnB, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Gio_supreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1130522Fritz51, Inhaber at Chalet Gafri - Hotel and BnB, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderswil
1.7 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
710 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Alphorn
Hotel Alphorn
#2 of 46 in Interlaken
313 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Brienzersee
Hotel Brienzersee
#3 of 46 in Interlaken
121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gasthof Hirschen
Gasthof Hirschen
#5 of 46 in Interlaken
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Gafri - Hotel and BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Gafri - Hotel and BnB

Address: Muehlenenstrasse 34 | 3812 Wilderswil-Interlaken, Wilderswil, Interlaken 3812, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Wilderswil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderswil
Price Range: $133 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalet Gafri - Hotel and BnB 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast-Chalet with large and modern furnished superior rooms, all with balcony/terrace, very quiet situated and with mountain-view in the heart of Switzerland offers a full hotelservice. We recommend a minimum stay of 4 to 7 nights as very central for trips and excursions in the local area and all over Switzerland. Ideal for Top of Europe and Piz Gloria as half- or day trips. Visit also close by chocolate- and cheese manufacturing. Idyllic scenery for guests that like to just come and relax. Breakfast buffet (also gluten- and lactose free products. Free tea and coffee self-service all day for our guests. We will be pleased to advise best places to visit once you are with us. By the way, on our breakfastbuffet you will find many local and home made product and specialy our Alpine cheese and butter is coming from the Nesslern-Alp above Saxeten, ower 2000 meters. The charater of the products is shaped by the wild herbs and florwers that the cows munch during the whole summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chalet Gafri - Hotel and BnB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing